wondering

You find yourself wondering how anybody truly knows the direction that they should go, or the direction that they are “meant” to go. There are so many thousands of lives set out in front of me, each begging for me to follow them, and I want to. There are equal parts in me that also beg for each and every one of these futures. I want to feel everything that I could ever feel and be everything that I could ever allow myself to be. I want everything, but life demands a certain amount of decision, and to decide on one future means leaving the rest behind. Time is running out and, more than anything else, I am absolutely terrified that the decision I make will not be the right one.

Nautilus


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

