That summer, we all tried so hard to find ourselves that I think we ended up getting terribly lost. Everything changed, and we did nothing to stop it.

How many times am I going to let him apologize before I realize that he isn’t worth it?

There are those people you encounter in life who you never really get over. No matter how many other better people you meet, people who treat you better and love you better, in the back of your mind, there’s always that person who you can’t quite completely forget.

If you do it, you’ll regret it. If you don’t do it, you’ll regret it. Either way, you’re going to regret it, so you might as well just do it.

Have you ever heard a song from so long ago with so many memories tied to it that it made you cry? And didn’t you wish that you could go back in time when everything was simpler and carefree? Those are the songs that are the soundtracks of our lives. The ones that bring back our childhoods, best friends, first loves, first broken hearts, and all the memories that go along.

I’m ready to be the girl I used to be. The one who never cried, never got mad about dumb things, and the one girl who would never worry about being in love.

I remember the way you made me feel when I was with you. I remember the smile that always brought me back to you. That look in your eyes, I never thought that this could be untrue.

They say loving you is my biggest mistake, but how can it be so wrong if it feels so right? If ever I made a mistake, it’s not that I love you, it’s thinking that someday you’ll love me too.

You broke my self-defenses. You made me fall in love. You promised me the world. And then you ripped me up.

Everyday people look at me and they see someone strong, but say his name to me and you’ll find out that strength is all an illusion.

We can’t fast-forward time to know if it’s worth it. So we trust our hearts and hope it turns out right.

Because you’re hoping you’re wrong. And every time he does something that tells you he’s no good, you ignore it. And every time he comes through and surprises you, he wins you over, and you lose that argument with yourself, that he’s not for you.

Sometimes it’s better to push someone away. Not because you stopped loving that someone, but because you have to shield yourself from the pain.

It’s hard to make yourself do something you don’t want to do…even when it’s the best thing for you.

He’ll fake the way he holds you, & you’ll fall for every empty word he says.

Eventually you learn how to hold back tears and pretend you don’t care.

I always wanted to be a fragile thing, falling apart on the palm of someone else’s hand.

It’s so hard, so hard, when you have lost control. It was never as easy as it was before you and I lost touch. This might sound crazy but I don’t know how to let you go. It’s hard to keep on fighting when all you know is losing.

I just thought that maybe you’d be different…

To love at all is to be vulnerable. Love anything and your heart will be wrung and possibly broken. If you want to make sure of keeping it intact you must give it to no one, not even an animal. Wrap it carefully round with hobbies and little luxuries; avoid all entanglements. Lock it up safe in the casket or coffin of your selfishness. But in that casket, safe, dark, motionless, airless, it will change. It will not be broken; it will become unbreakable, impenetrable, irredeemable. To love is to be vulnerable.

Too many people go through life running from something that isn’t after them.

I’m so tired of dancing around these big words.. I just want to be honest with you. More than anything I want to be honest with you. But, do you think we’re ready for that honesty? Because honesty is a big word and it changes things, and it complicates things. Are you sure you’re ready for everything that goes along with the truth?

It’s strange how life works. You want something and you wait and wait, and feel like its taking forever to come. Then it happens and it’s over, and all you want to do is curl back up in that moment before things changed.

You’re the only thing I know like the back of my hand.

I’m sick of pretending to be happy all the time, I’m sick of having to cheer everyone up when I can barely stand getting up in the morning. It just does not seem fair anymore.

Two years since the last time I saw you, but I still see your face everywhere I go.

I don’t know why we all hang on to something we know were better off letting go. It’s like were scared to lose what we don’t even really have. Some of us say we’d rather have that something then absolutely nothing, but the truth is, to have it halfway is harder than not having it at all.

No, I won’t let you close enough to hurt me.

But a promise doesn’t mean a thing anymore.


5 Responses

  1. So, is this goodbye then…?

  2. i’m guessing it’s over right?

  3. Hello?

  4. seriously though…. where’d you go?

  5. Why you no update? :O

Leave a Reply

