One day you’re going to want him. The guy who believed the scraps of you that he was given were worth it, because something was better than nothing. The guy who sees your flaws but values em as much as your strengths; Who saw past your pretty eyes and treasured parts of you that no one else has ever appreciated. The guy that should have you, but doesn’t. But by the time you realize all of this, he is going to be gone.

Never assume someone likes your by their sweetness, sometimes you’re just an option when they’re bored.

Look between the lines, read between the words, the most important things are left unsaid and unheard.

You have two options, which one do you choose: The one you love, or the one who loves you.

Sometimes happiness sneaks in through a door you didn’t know you left open.

He’s a sweetheart, an amazing friend and fabulous. He wanted me to meet his family, he wants to hang out, he thinks I’m beautiful and he always makes sure I’m happy, but when there’s nothing there.. there’s nothing there.

And maybe after this we’ll never see each other again. And maybe we will. And maybe I’ll meet up with you again in ten years. Or maybe twenty. And maybe you’ll still be single. Or married. And maybe I’ll be as well. And maybe you’ll ask me if I want to go for coffee. And maybe I will. Or maybe I won’t because it could bring up old feelings again. But for now, I’m not going to worry about the maybes or the what-ifs; I’m just going to continue living my life the best way I can.

Because even if it breaks your heart to be best friends, if you really care about someone, you’ll take the hit.

I hate that feeling when you’re about to cry and someone asks you if there’s anything wrong or to cheer up and you try to smile but you just physically can’t do it and eventually the effort of trying to smile for this one person has the tears spilling over. It makes me feel so defeated by life when I can’t find the strength to smile in those moments.

Don’t talk about where I am and what I’m doing, and most importantly, don’t worry about who I’m with. You have your own life, don’t worry about mine.

You’re not my drug, you’re my alcohol. I don’t keep you for the taste, I keep you for the feeling.

If two people are meant to be together, they will be. That’s why the world was made so round, so even if two people choose two completely different paths, they will eventually meet up again.

Maybe sometimes people don’t change, maybe you just never really knew who they were.

I miss the way you’d kiss my forehead, the way you’d trace your fingers along the lines on my palms; I miss the way we’d fall asleep, and you’d take over most of the bed, yet you’d still pull me in before I fell off. I miss the way you’d tickle me, and the look on your face when you heard my screeches of laughter. Or how we’d mess around, pushing each other into doors and acting like idiots. I miss the way your hands placed perfectly on my face before you leaned in to kiss me. How we’d try not to laugh as we both stood there cleaning our teeth. I miss being lazy with you, watching stupid movies and falling asleep in your arms. I miss how you’d always take care of me, and give me that cheesy grin you’ve got. Sometimes, it gets hard, lying awake at night, knowing that I can’t have you there by my side; knowing that I can’t see you every day and be there for you when you need me. I miss all the little things the most, I never thought they’d end up meaning everything to me.

You can tell a lot about people by how they handle four things: A rainy day, the elderly, lost luggage, and tangled christmas lights.


One Response

  1. I’m. Assuming quotes are no longer being posted…since it’s 2013?

Leave a Reply

