I didn’t let you go so you wouldn’t break my heart, I let you go so I wouldn’t break yours.

You get me more than anyone else does. You always seem to know what I’m doing and why I’m doing it. And up until now, I thought I knew you just as well. But lately, you’ve been acting different, and I’m scared to know the reason why.

But me, I’m not a gamble, you can count on me to split. The love I sell you in the evening by the morning won’t exist.

I don’t know that I’ve ever felt as happy as I did that day, but then again, it was always like that when we were together. I never wanted it to end.

I’ve killed myself with changes trying to make things better, but I ended up becoming something other than what I had planned to be.

I’m looking for the slightest sign that you miss what you left behind.

Then he disappears for a week at a time and decides to show up like everything’s fine. I don’t get what goes on in his mind, but I’m tired of hearing the same stupid lines.

At some point you will realize that you have done too much for someone, that the only next possible step to do is to stop. Leave them alone. Walk away. It’s not like you’re giving up, and it’s not like you shouldn’t try. It’s just that you have to draw the line of determination from desperation. What is truly yours will eventually be yours, and what is not, no matter how hard you try, will never be.

And I know you have a heavy heart; I can feel it when we kiss.

Yeah, my life would probably be a hell of a lot easier if I just walked out that door right now. I know that, but the thing is, I already know that there’s not one fucking thing on the other side of that door that could ever come close to making me as happy as I am when I’m with you. That’s why I’m here, because I love you. No matter how hard things get, no matter what shit life throws at us, there’s nowhere else I’d rather be. I want to spend the rest of my life right here, right next to you.

And I know that you still want me. But I will never admit that you’ve caught me.

They say you never know what you have until it’s gone. But I knew how special you were the moment I met you.

I can’t believe you just walked out on me. After everything we’ve been through, after all the things I told you, you just gave up.

And all of these words that I’ve written, they were all for you.

I don’t want to see you. I don’t want to hear your sweet voice. No, I don’t want to talk anymore. So if you happen to think of me, don’t think that I will be waiting around like before.

Love, the deadliest of all deadly things: it kills you both when you have it and when you don’t.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

