I know where I’ll be, somewhere you won’t find me. In the arms of someone new who ain’t a damn thing like you.

I just want back in your head.

I feel you in my heart, and I don’t even know you.

No matter how fast I ran, I couldn’t escape the reality that he was gone.

It might not be the right time. I might not be the right one. But there’s something about us I want to say, ’cause there’s something between us anyway.

If this is what you want, I’m fine with that. But don’t ever come back.

As the winter fades, I’ll slowly become what you hate. You’ll say that I’m pretending. Chances are, this road will lead us different ways.

Everyone wants more than anything to be allowed into someone else’s most secret self. Everyone wants to allow someone into their most secret self. Everyone feels so alone inside that their deepest wish is for someone to know their secret being, because then they are no longer alone. Don’t we all long for this? Yet when it’s offered, it’s frightening, because you might not live up to the desires of the one who bestows the gift. And frightening because you know that accepting such a gift means you’ll want, or perhaps be expected, to offer a similar gift in return, which means giving your whole self away. And what’s more frightening than that?

I was trying to numb the pain, and that’s all that mattered.

We’ve become so desperate but silent. We’re at our best only when we undress. I won’t say a word cause I don’t want to lose what we have left, so I’ll wait by your bedside. We can try our best to be surprised.

I miss him a lot.  And you cant even imagine how pathetic it makes me feel because I don;t even know if he misses me back.

When the moment’s right, I’ll tell him everything. And maybe he’ll be the one that saves me from losing my mind. It’s crazy, but this could be what I need. He could be all I need.

The more you love me, the more I will ruin you. I will take my darkness and I will push it inside of you.

Fuck an apology, I’m not sorry for anything.

For the rest of my life, I will always wonder why things seemed to be so unfair. I will always want to know what I did to deserve what happened to me. I will always wake up thinking everythings okay, later on realizing that it isn’t, and that it most likely never will be. I will cry about it, and I will be angry. I will always have problems trusting people. I’ll never think that anything will last. Friendships, and relationships.. all of them just seem doomed. But I still try. For the rest of my life, I will try.

Behind every bitch is a girl who got tired of being broken.

Someday these scrambled lines will be straight, and conversations will never bare your name.

So maybe he wants you too, or maybe he doesn’t, but you’ll never know if you never try. So go on, take the hit. Expect the worst but hope and pray for the best. You’ll never know what happens, either you’ll get a shot at happily ever after or you’ll get over it.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

