I can feel you forgetting me.

I’ve told you once and I’ll tell you again, there’s nothing I do better than revenge.

This is the year, there is no more living in fear.

I don’t breathe the way I used to. Nowadays, its like I can feel all of my failures and mistakes weighing down my chest.

But by the time I had finally decided that you were worth the risk, it was too late.

How can you continue to do this to me, over and over again?

And when our hearts couldn’t take any more of the pain, we turned up our music and let our ears take the blame.

You’re everything I’ve ever wanted, and I absolutely hate you for it.

You will never come back. I tell myself that every day. But my heart can’t help but hope that my head is wrong.

It hurts. And I can feel it tearing me apart.

When you cried, you lost your light. But when you shined, you shined so bright.

I don’t need to hear you say how much you care about me, I’ve already seen it in your eyes.

That year took more from us than we knew we had. And by the end of it, we were left wondering how we’d ever make it in this cold, cold world.

It feels like it was yesterday, and sometimes it feels like someone else’s memory.

There was a part of me that just wanted to lie back in my bed, close my eyes, and find myself waking up to another chance.

The worst feeling is pretending you don’t care about something, when really it’s all you seem to think about.

You must put those dreams aside, they will only break your heart.

Maybe a part of me doesn’t want you to come back. Maybe I want to feel like all my pain wasn’t for nothing. Like all my strength & thick skin wasn’t for nothing. Like I didn’t learn to live without you for no reason. I don’t care how harsh or mean or twisted this may seem. I don’t want you to come back.

I think people set their standards a little too high when it comes to relationships. You see the person you want to be with -the connection is undeniable. You purse them, you picture yourself with them, imagine exactly what it will be like. But then you finally have them in your reach, when they are finally all yours, it’s not what you expected it to be. It’s not like you pictured it. It’s a letdown. Your feelings aren’t as strong as they were before you got them. & then you break up. & you’re right back where you started. Because when you are rejected, the person who broke your heart automatically owns about 99.9% of your heart. You can’t help it, it’s human nature. It’s like a never ending cycle. You want them all over again. I bet you want to secret, huh? The one that tells you how to end the cycle. I mean, I figured this whole scenario out so I must know all the tips. you’d be wrong. I’m no psychologist, I’m just a 16 year old girl going through this cycle herself. But here’s what i can tell you: it’s all in your head girl. Because if he was the one, your feelings wouldn’t change when you finally got to be with him. If anything they would grow stronger. & if he was the one he wouldn’t have let you go either.

I know we don’t know each other, but I’m missing you like hell.

Everything is as it’s always been. This never happened. Don’t take it too bad it is nothing you did. It’s just once something dies you can’t make it live.

Now I do as I please and lie through my teeth. Someone might get hurt, but it won’t be me. I should probably feel cheap but I just feel free…

Your words run through me like the blood in my veins. I could swear I knew your love before I knew your name.

Well, every day I miss your smiling face. And no one here can ever take your place.


2 Responses

  1. Thank you for coming back ❤

Leave a Reply

