You know all those pretty little words and sweet little lies that you use to get the girls you want? Well, they aren’t going to work on me. Not this time.

Love is finding someone who’s very being shines so brightly that you feel you might be blinded, but you stare anyways.

I know that I should have let you go months ago…

Everything you’re running from is in your head.

If you have to keep wondering where you stand with someone, maybe it’s time you stop standing and start walking.

I believe in love, lust, sex, and romance. I don’t want everything to add up to the perfect question. I want mess and chaos. I want someone to go out of his mind crazy for me. I want to feel passion and madness, I want it all.

We all have our time machines, some take us back – they’re called memories, some take us forward – they’re called dreams.

Watching you walk out of my life does not make me bitter or cynical about love. But rather makes me realize that if I wanted so much to be with the wrong person, how beautiful it will be when the right one comes along.

Don’t be careless. Just care less.

Sometimes I still stare at you, amazed and absolutely enchanted. And even though I’ve held your gaze a thousand times, when you turn to me and give me that silly grin of yours, you still make me blush.

I don’t know why we all hang on to something we know we’re better of letting go. It’s like we’re scared to lose what we don’t really have. Some of us say we’d rather have that then nothing at all, but the truth is; to have it half way is harder then not having it all.

Everyone winds up kissing the wrong person goodnight.

For the rest of my life, I will always wonder why things seemed to be so unfair. I will always want to know what I did to deserve what happened to me. I will always wake up thinking everything’s okay, later on realizing that it isn’t, and that it most likely never will be. I will cry about it, and I will be angry. I will always have problems trusting people. I’ll never think that anything will last. Friendships, and relationships.. all of them just seem doomed. But I still try. For the rest of my life, I will try.

But how do I know I don’t just feel what I’ve been told to feel?


8 Responses

  1. i love your blog so much! omg this is amazing. JUST what i was looking for! thank you so much!

  2. When’s the next post?

    • Next post will probably be in 3-5 days. (:

  3. Your blog is SO awesome!Keep posting!Also please check mine 🙂

    • Thank you!! And your blog definitely looks like it’s off to a great start!! (:

  4. I L O V E D this update!

Leave a Reply

