And after I met you I began to wonder if God had made us all in pairs. Maybe everybody had someone, somewhere, that would just match with them. Maybe everybody had someone that could complete the puzzle in their heart.

And eventually you will become that person that you used to hate.

We tried to survive, but this world wasn’t meant for fragile hearts.

But we didn’t realize that growing up meant letting go of the dreams that we weren’t able to achieve.

And every night I’d let go of my tears as I watched the moon grow larger and larger. And every morning I’d wake up and notice that my heart had shrunk smaller and smaller.

I was scared because I knew that after everyone had left, I’d only have myself to lean on. And honestly, I didn’t know if I’d have the strength to hold myself up.

I wanted to believe in love, but it just seemed so childish to attach yourself to something that could float away.

It’s difficult to pretend that I don’t still want you; even more difficult to comprehend that you no longer want me.

Sometimes I wonder what would’ve happened if we had never given up. Sometimes I pretend we never did.

Beautiful things are always a little fucked up.

I can see the jealousy in your eyes, so I know you must not be able to see the sadness in mine.

The problem was that it took years to find yourself and only a night to lose yourself.

Make it happen. Shock every one of them.

You have to understand that I’m not the girl I used to be…I struggle with the choices I’ve made and I make mistakes, and half the time I wonder who I really am or what I’m doing or whether my life means anything at all.

One person always loves more deeply than the other.

So, I haven’t heard from you in awhile. Who are you anymore? I can’t answer that, because I don’t even think you know who you are. You’re trying so hard to be this whole new person, and you’re saying you haven’t changed? We all have, but some parts of you have changed for all the wrong reasons. Whenever you find you again, give me a call.

When I’m good, I’m good… but when I’m bad I’m better.

But, I finally realized that you didn’t miss me at all, that I was definitely not what you wanted, and that I never meant that much to you anyway.

That’s what you do when you care about someone. You fight like hell to make sure you keep them. Even if they aren’t yours. You fight just to know you’re alive. Because you know that without them, you’d have no reason to breathe.

Love, after all, always said more about those who felt it than it did about the ones they loved.

You are unique. You don’t try to impress people. You are yourself and you’re comfortable in your own skin. You use your funny side to win people over. A lot of people try to look perfect, be hot and all that shit to win people over. They try to be someone they’re not. But not you. You are different from everyone else and people aren’t used to it.

The truth is, the world isn’t easy for any of us. It never has been, and it never will be.


3 Responses

  1. So glad you’re back!

  2. I don’t know what i would do without this! (: i love and read every post.

    • Thank you so much!!! (:

Leave a Reply

