I want to tell you everything, about why I said goodbye, why I did it the way I did, why I stopped talking to you. But I’m afraid it’ll break your heart even more.

I think a part of me will always miss you.

Because when I’m with you, I believe in love.

I looked out the car window today and I realized that I missed you again. It’s funny how out of nowhere you came to mind, and the truth is, I wish you were still here.

If there was anything there, it’s gone now. And I don’t think it’s ever coming back.

Say my name and hers in the same breath; I dare you to say they taste the same.

I thought I saw you breaking, I thought I felt you care. But all the things I thought I felt, all the things I thought I saw, well, they weren’t really there.

Now my eyes burn and I’ve been crying all night, you’re not here and nothing seems right.

And time taught us that the best way not to get your heart broken, was to pretend you didn’t have one.

We scream our insecurities but mutter our apologies. And that’s why this world will always be so wrong.

There is a boy who got in my head, with all the pretty things he said.

I think I’m falling but it’s too far down. You said you’d catch me before I hit the ground. But the walls are strong and I’m finding it hard to breathe. When I expect you to catch me, you just turn around and leave.

Asshole.

I hope you hurt the way I did.

Things break all the time. Days break, waves break,voices break. Promises break. Hearts break.

I don’t understand how I can care so much when you don’t care at all.

I hate myself for not hating you. I hate myself for never telling you that I love you.I hate myself for that one night where everything didn’t go the way we expected. I hate myself for never moving on. But most of all I hate how you have moved on and have¬†totally forgotten it all, while I struggle everyday to erase your memory.


2 Responses

  1. Love this site! Just emailed quotes!!! (: Hope to see a new update soon!

    • Thank you for the quotes!! I’m sorry for the wait!!

Leave a Reply

