I told him once that I wasn’t good at anything. He told me that survival is a talent.

Sometimes there is nothing to be said. Sometimes nothing should be said. I just want to find someone who won’t run away. Someone to look me in the eyes and tell me it’s okay, that things don’t always go right. That this is how life works, and how it will always work. That it’s not going to be easy. Today, tomorrow, the next day, but it will somehow get better.

I need someone who can deal with me. I need a guy who will make me see things from a different point of view. I need a guy who will make me talk about the things that scare me. I need a guy who will make me open up to him. A guy who won’t give up on me.

Goodbyes hurt more than anything. Especially when deep down, you know you will never say “hello” again.

It had flaws, but what does that matter when it comes to matters of the heart? We love what we love. Reason does not enter into it. In many ways, unwise love is the truest love. Anyone can love a thing because. That’s as easy as putting a penny in your pocket. But to love something despite. To know the flaws and love them too. That is rare and pure and perfect.

There are certain people who are not meant to fit in your life, no matter how much you want them to.

I’ve learned that when it hurts too much inside your heart, it always has a way of showing; no matter how many masks you wear.

I wish you gave me butterflies like the other ones did. The butterflies never accompany the right people. I like you anyways. I just wish my stomach fluttered when I heard your voice in my ear.

Sometimes I find myself glancing at the clock, wondering what you’re doing at that exact moment.

For the first time in my life I’m not worrying about what you’re doing or how you’re doing. I’m not wondering if she makes you happy or if you have even found someone to make you happy the way I did.I know I was the best thing that I ever happened to you and I know you’re lost without me. That’s okay though, because I realized that I am so much more without you.

Sometimes we hang on even when we should let go, because sometimes the right things don’t always give us the best feelings.

It’s just hard, you know? I look at you, and it hurts so much to know that we can’t be together.

I hate being in this position. I’m forcing myself to let go of the one person I need in my life. You’re the only thing that makes sense, but at the same time, the one thing that complicates me. I know that I’m better off without you, but I feel empty whenever I try to let go.

I felt us breaking apart, and I suddenly knew what it felt like to be locked in a room that had run out of air.

I hope you’ve noticed that I’m moving on to bigger and better things; and I hope it’s killing you inside.

It’s funny how people say they miss you, but don’t even make an effort to see you.

How many times do we forgive someone, just because we don’t want to lose them? Even though we know they don’t deserve to be in our life.

Let’s get this straight. You don’t know me. That girl you knew, she left… just like you did.

I have so much to say to you. I have all these questions that I’ve been dying to ask, like “Where did you go?” and “Why wasn’t I enough to make you stay?” And I want to tell you how much you had meant to me at one point and how much you still do. But, more than anything, I’d really just like to say: FUCK YOU.

You sat down and you listened. You listened to me when no one else cared, when no one else even saw me. You were there.

I’m not saying I have nothing. I’m not saying I’m gone completely. It’s just sometimes it’s all a bit too much to handle. Sometimes I feel like it’s too much. I’m not going to do anything stupid because I know it will get better, it has to right? Otherwise there wouldn’t be anyone who would live past their teenage years. But for now, just for now, it hurts.

Do something good today. (:


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

