Do you know how often I tell myself to give up on you? Way too often. All I ever think about is what it would like if I could just forget I ever met you. But you have no idea how hard it is for me to stop thinking about you for just only a moment. A second. Because I don’t think I’ve ever wanted someone as bad as I want you. Before I go to bed, I start thinking about the things I would kill for to happen. It’s not like I meant to fall in love with you like this, I just did. I just want to hold your hand even if it gets sweaty and waste Friday nights watching really lame movies with you. All I ever think about is how much I want to be with you. Even before when we thought we were just friends, I always knew we were more. Because you and I can never just be friends. You will always mean more to me than just a friend does. Because I’m hopelessly in love with you. I hope every night that maybe you will wake up and realize how perfect we would be together. But every morning my hopes and dreams are crushed by the silence you give me. I love you. Truly.

But I guess I just didn’t mean as much to you as you meant to me.

Because that’s what people do. They leap, and hope to God they can fly, because otherwise you just drop like a rock, wondering the whole way down, why in the hell did I jump? But here I am, falling, and the only one that makes me feel like I can fly… is you.

I’m not trying to say I don’t want you because I definitely do. All I’m saying is I’m done chasing after you.

Just because other people say he’s not the best bet for you doesn’t mean you have to think twice to being with him. Be with him because he makes you happy, not because you want others to be happy for you.

The worst part about having a broken heart is going to sleep knowing that you’re going to wake up and nothing has changed.

I still care. I just don’t show it anymore.

If you ask me how I’m doing I would say I’m doing just fine. I would lie and say that you’re not on my mind.

It’s always times like these when I think of you and I wonder if you ever think of me.

He was gone, and all that was left of all we had shared were a few letters and some memories that I was too proud to dwell on. My heart cried out for him, but my mind warned me to move on. And in the end, that’s what I did.

Sometimes I wish I was as invisible as you make me feel.

It’s true when they say old habits are hard to break, but you’ll always remain nothing but my most tempting mistake.

I wasn’t supposed to fall in love with you, I wasn’t supposed to make this out to be anything more than what it was. We were just two friends, with no strings. But I did fall, hard & do you know what the worst part is? it wasn’t the times we said goodbye, or when you dated other girls. it was knowing that you’ll never feel the same way about me. Knowing that every time you crossed my mind, I’m never going to be on yours. you wanted no complications, well it’s just a little too late.

Wish you were here. Wish I was there. Wish it was different. Wish wishes came true.

It was the greatest feeling I ever had. Followed abruptly by the worst feeling I ever had.

We fall for guys who give us pretty words and false hope.

Please reply to the poll below and let us know what you think!!


2 Responses

  1. Can you do any updates????????????? Like I know you don’t have a lot of people looking as you did before but I look all the time (y) and so do other girls everywhere .. Doesn’t that count can’t you help 😦

    • I know that and I’m so so sorry that I haven’t been able to update as much as usual. ): It isn’t at all about the view counts, I’ve just been really short on time lately. Again, I’m very sorry and I will try to post as often as possible.

Leave a Reply

