Fearing a man is a joke. If he can breathe, he can choke.

I’ve tried countless times. I’ve done everything that I’m capable of doing to try and hold us together, but I can’t be the glue of this relationship when you’re not even willing to be the paper.

After a while you learn that even sunshine burns if you get too much.

I guess I just got tired of always being the last thing on your mind.

There isn’t a moment of my day that isn’t spent wondering where you are, what you’re doing or how you’re feeling. Even in the quiet of the night, when everything is still and I am nearly asleep, there is a part of me that is still wondering.

See, there’s a feeling on the inside that says I don’t want you to be better off without me.

Once, I knew a good man.  But, like many, he turned into a liar. Or maybe he always was.

You don’t forget the face of the person who was your last hope.

Looking back on everything we had, holding on to words that we can’t take back. What am I to do with the past when it’s all that I have, and I can’t get you back?

By then, you’d gone on with your life, and I didn’t want to think about you loving someone else. I wanted to remember us like we were that summer. I didn’t ever want to forget that.

I never doubted us, but you did. I never wanted to let go, but you did. I never stopped thinking about you even though you stopped thinking about me.

I know that as much as broken hurts, being alone is way worse.

I have all these feelings; these weird feelings, and I’ve had this burning desire to express them. But I can’t. I just can’t. And these feelings, they’re trapped and they’re like stuck in my heart.. and I just feel so lonely.

But as hard as I looked, I couldn’t find the reason why you left me. I still can’t.

We talked about old times, and it made me smile because you didn’t forget.

He’s a drug that I need, tell me why I should leave. He’s no angel, but he’s saving me.

Seeing him act the exact same way to this girl as he used to me made me realize something. As far as I know, he never actually had feelings for me- he never actually had intentions of dating me. He just made me fall for him because it was fun. I’m beginning to realize that he’s one of those guys that makes girls fall without any intention of catching them. And when he does catch them, he goes out of his way to make himself undesirable to them. I’ve watched it happen. I’ve picked him up from the deep hole he gets himself in. He’s not the great guy I thought he was when I fell in love with him. And that’s why I look at him differently now.

There was something that connected us. I didn’t know what it was or why it had chosen us, but I knew you felt it too.

And then I realize I’m completely alone.

And how ironic it was that the heart you stole was one that you did not have the room to hold.

I have so many things I want to tell you, but I need to keep reminding myself that it’s not the same anymore.

Do you ever feel like maybe you should warn someone of what they are getting into with someone? He’s a mess. He’s depressed. He doesn’t have the capacity to love. He’ll find a way to make you stop being interested him, and then he’ll fall to pieces. He won’t hurt you- you’ll hurt him. And then you’ll hate yourself for doing that. He’s a mess. It will turn out bad. I can promise you that.


2 Responses

  1. I seriously love everyone one of these quotes. missing your posts, I check everyday to see if there is one!

    • Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Posting is back to regular now so I should have a new one at least every other night. (:

Leave a Reply

