Make my head a better place to be, it’s where I always am.

But it’s true, I’m still blue but I finally know what to do. I must quit, I must quit you.

I live for the small things, like scars and four leaf clovers. For rainy days, and the rainbows that follow them. I live for sunshine and imperfections, warm beds and warm smiles. For puppies and memories, cuddling and green grass. I live for the small things.

It’s been awhile since I’ve heard my heart break this way.

I’m here again, a thousand miles away from you. A broken mess, just scattered pieces of who I am. I tried so hard, thought I could do this on my own. I’ve lost so much along the way, then I see your face. I know I’m finally yours. I find everything I thought I lost before. You call my name, I come to you in pieces so you can make me whole.

The past was all over me, all under me, all inside me.

My relationships were always one way; I was either loving or loved, but never both.

My friends all say I should stop talking to him, but I think he misses me, and I like that. I miss him. I feel if I stay in touch with him, it will remind him of how great I am, and eventually he will realize that we should be together again.

But as much as I willed it to, my heart simply wasn’t capable of loving him the way I loved you.

A man does not make a woman, a woman makes a man.

What was I to you?

We were strangers when I met you; we were strangers when you left.

You told me that you never wanted me to cry because I shouldn’t be sad with you. Funny thing is you don’t know I’ve been crying my eyes out and it’s all because of you.

Every time I fell, you’d pull me right back up again only to push me down further each time, until eventually, I fell out of your reach.

And the very thing that once kept me afloat was the same thing that drowned me in the end.

It’s not that we didn’t love each other, it’s just that love wasn’t enough, so I think I have to let go. We have to let go.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

