I saw him staring at me. Not glancing, but blatantly staring. And I wondered if he was staring At the wreckage he created or if maybe, just maybe, he regretted for hurting me in the first place.

How many times can I break till I shatter.

The truth is that I miss you. And there isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t spend wondering how you are. What was once so natural, so wonderful, is now, well.. nothing. You’ve gone on and I’ve tried my hardest to. You’re happy and I’m still finding a way to be. I just want you to know that I miss you, and I can’t wait for the day where this will all be forgotten, and you and I can be happy again.

I am just so sick and tired of this. I want to be alright without you. I want to be able to go a month, a week, a day, an hour without thinking of you. Without wondering why it is you don’t care at all anymore. I just am so sick and tired of needing you in my life knowing that you only make me sad.

You know what your problem is? You have no idea what you’re worth. I’m serious, you don’t know how beautiful you are. I mean, when I look at you, I shiver. And you can’t even see it.

And once upon a time, I was happy.

It doesn’t matter how much, how often, or how closely you keep an eye on things, because you can’t control them. Sometimes things and people just go. Just like that.

I want to end this now so dreams of you won’t keep me up. But I swear I’m gonna cry. I’m sick of tryin’ to be tough.

And the truth of the matter is, I still believe in you. The truth of the matter is, I don’t think I’ll ever stop waiting for you.

I won’t lose sleep over you. I will not cry over you, 
I won’t save no shit from you, but instead here’s 
what I’ll do: I`ll date every guy I see & make sure 
that you see me & you’ll regret that you’re no 
longer the one standing next to me. I won’t hate 
on what you do when you find somebody new & 
realize you are a fool, but instead here’s what I’ll do; 
shake my head with such disgrace & throw my 
success in your face.. To be back with me is
what you wish. I’ll make you hate yourself for this.

I feel like i need everyone more than they need me…

If we’re perfect for each other, and if we’re meant to be with each other, we will be with each other.

I guess the reason I think I’m nothing is because no one’s ever fought for me. I believe that if I was really truly worth it, that somewhere along this road, someone would’ve fought for me to stay, but instead, I always wound up walking away.

And then, something happened. I let go. Lost in oblivion. Dark and silent and complete. I found freedom. Losing all hope was freedom.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

