True Friendship is like loving somebody. Just in a different way.

I spend my days looking back and wonder if you’re looking up from someone who is able to be everything that I’m not.

I still get nightmares. In fact, I get them so often I should be used to them by now. I’m not. No one ever really gets used to nightmares.

They attack her from all sides, they strike her weakest parts, but as they wait for her to fall, they see this is only the start. She won’t go down without a fight, they won’t have an easy win. She’ll give it all till she has nothing left and as she falls they’ll see her grin.

You wanna know why I can’t look at you when I’m mad at you? Cus baby you’re my kryptonite, I take one look into those big blue eyes and I completely forget why I was ever mad, my legs get weak I can hardly breath my heart melts and I fall completely, absolutely, and utterly in love with you all over again…

In all honesty, I did try to forget you. It just didn’t work.

And the truth is, I’m scared of you. I’ve never felt so drawn to another person, so much that it’s impossible to keep my distance and I’m scared that you don’t feel the same way.

When we first met, I had no idea you’d become this important to me.

The truth is, history repeated itself on a daily basis; mistakes were made over and over. People were haunted by what they had done, and by what they didn’t have time to do.

What happened to us? We were perfect together. One day I woke up and nothing was the same anymore. I miss being your favourite reason to smile and I miss seeing your name in my inbox every morning. Most importantly I hate how im sitting here not knowing if I ever cross your mind.

You take a while to fall in love with someone. Trust takes time. You tend to give more than take in relationships. You need your space & privacy. You don’t like to be smothered. You’re secretly hoping your partner will change for you. You stay in love for a long time, even if you aren’t loved back. When you fall, you fall hard.

Did I mention, when I see you it stings like hell, due to the fact that we could have something. That’ll never happen.

And you never would have thought in the end how amazing it feels just to live again. It’s a feeling that you cannot miss. It burns a hole through everyone that feels it.

She finally realized that he wasn’t right for her. She apologized to all the people she gave up for the guy she thought would do anything for her. She took back her dignity and pride and walked away with nothing. She was blinded by love.

 A smooth sea never made a skilled sailor.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

