Backkkk!! I’d like to let all of you know that this break wasn’t at all planned. My old computer went psychotic again and was unusable, butttt I have a new computer now, so hopefully these problems will be over. 2011 is over now, so forget your mistakes but remember what you learned, and promise yourself that, no matter what, you will stick to stick to your goals for this year. Also, it’d be great if everybody could leave a comment on this post letting everyone know what your goals/resolutions are for this year. (It will also be a great thing to look back on next year to see what you have accomplished) ❤

Sometimes I think I am out of my league and then sometimes I think I can dream. Sometimes I wish I could be the one fish that you choose out of all in the sea.

All my life, my heart has sought a thing I cannot name.

I’m too sensitive for this world.

I’m not one of those people who talks to someone for a while to see if they like them. Normally all it takes is one conversation and I just know.

Maybe I’m not into the idea of holding on. Maybe I’m waiting to be chased.

When we first talked to each other, I knew we would always be friends.

You’ve always been there for me, even when you shouldn’t have been. And that is something that I will never forget.

What is it about you that completely captivates me?

I know I still care for him. And I don’t know what to do about it. I mean, look how many years it’s been. Yeah I’ve had a few guys I’ve liked and they were great while they lasted. But he was always still there in my heart. And I’ve got guys talking to me all day long, alot of flirting and having fun, so many invitations to become part of their life and start something new. And yet, this doesn’t fill me up inside. They don’t interest me. I still go to bed every night thinking of him.

For some reason you and I just match, and I can’t seem to figure out why.

It’s okay. He’s happy. That’s all that matters.

why don’t you try being the one who has to wonder why all the people that she loves don’t love her back?

And the trouble is if you don’t risk anything, you risk even more.

And then you start to question whether or not any of it was even real to begin with.

A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words.

I’m far from the past, but I can still feel it trailing behind me.

You’re supposed to be different from all the rest. So why do I feel like you’re leaving me behind too?

I should’ve just let you leave. But we both know I’m not strong enough for that.

What am I afraid of? I’m afraid that, one day, you will forget me.


2 Responses

  1. My resolution is to not let others bring me down or put me in a bad mood. I want to be super happy and have a really good year!(:

  2. My resolution is to, somehow, let the guy i am in a relationship with know that i do not have the same feelings for him that he has for me… but its so hard! He loves me more than i can imagine a guy ever would like me…. but i cant keep lying to him. Your quotes have really helped though, so thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

