So very typical, you’re the kind of boy that makes me fall in love.

The darkest thoughts always get you at night.

This is looking like a contest of who can act like they care less.

I think you’re one of those people who everyone falls in love with, even if it’s only for a tiny bit.

We ignore each other because our feelings are bigger than either of us can handle right now. At least, that’s what I tell myself.

After all, how many ways can one heart be mangled and still be expected to keep beating? I’d lived through a lot, but it didn’t make me feel strong. Instead, I felt horribly fragile, like one word could shatter me.

How beautiful she is and how easily she can be broken.

I opened my heart to you. I can’t just stand around like a fool waiting for you to be ready.

Nobody ever gets to see what could have been.

Sometimes I wonder if you ever think of me. Then I wonder if I’m wasting my time thinking of you. But then again, you’re not a waste of time.

I’m made of dreams and memories. I am made of misheard whispers in the dark. I am made of glances across crowded rooms. Of the closeness of strangers in a line outside a movie. I am made of the corners of your mouth. I am made of awkward elevator rides and the lack of security one finds on a doorstep, at the end of the evening, when one has enjoyed the company of another. I am made of the train tracks that take me home. I am made of ghost notes, from songs you never heard. So forgive my absence. But I was never really here to begin with, anyway.

Homesickness is just a state of mind for me. I’m always missing someone or someplace or something. I’m always trying to get back to some imaginary somewhere. My life has been one long longing.

But if happiness wasn’t yours, then it wasn’t yours to lose.

I’m not brave enough to take the risks that would make me truly happy.

The faces change, but the story remains the same.

At that moment, you don’t think much of it, you know, we just don’t recognize the most significant moment of our lives. Back then I thought, ‘There’ll be other days’. I didn’t realize that was the only day.

Time takes it all, whether you want it to or not.


7 Responses

  1. you never postedddd 😦

    • I knowww, I’m so sorry. ): I had all my quotes typed up but I couldn’t get the picture uploader to work with my new computer. I figured it out this morning though so I just put up tonight’s post. (:

  2. youre quotes are amazing!!:) i have a question for you… it isn’t really me asking for a quote but more like advice!! if you think you can give me some?! that would be greatt!!:)

  3. Why hasn’t there been any new quotes lately?:/
    And can you, when you get back on, look for quotes about loving your bestfriend? Thanks(:

    • I’m so sorry!! I will explain what happened in tonight’s post. And I will try to get some of those in there for you. (:

      • Thank you soo much!(:

Leave a Reply

