I struggled to find the right words. ‘Cause words can make or break the situation, and I didn’t want to ruin it. Not a moment like this.

Some thing just shouldn’t be undone.

I’m always the one who loves more, that’s my thing.

Without the sadness we wouldn’t know happiness.

Some days are spent hating you. Some days are spent wishing anything that you’d come back. But most days are spent alone and emotionless, numbly replaying memories that always seem to leave me a little more lost.

You’re eyes were blue like the ocean, but now I’m just lost at sea.

Everything good dies here, even the stars.

No, I will not do this to myself again. So this is goodbye.

And they told me to move on. But how do you know where you’re going if you do not know where you are?

But honestly, I just don’t think I can handle this right now. Because I’m not sure what happens when a broken person breaks.

I would reach for him, but who can hold a memory?

I think I managed to fuck just about everything up.

And the memory of your voice cuts like a knife. And I’m trying to forget, but I’m losing the fight.

He just makes me miss you.

I know I say I don’t care and that I’m doing fine, but we both know that’s a lie.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

