You should know that I’m going to end up needing you more than you need me.

You think it’s the monsters of the world that will destroy you in the end. But it’s not, it’s the monsters inside your head that always end up bringing you down.

It is the darkness of the night that finally helps you appreciate the little lights on each side of the road.

Before you, I was never so emotional. No one could make me cry, and no one made me think so hard. But now the tears flow like rain from the saddest sky there is, and my frantic thoughts are tearing me apart. I’m not going to let it end this way. I’m done feeling sorry for myself, and I’m done being broken, and I’m done letting you make me feel like that at all. I’m going to make myself stronger,no matter how I have to do it, because these thoughts are enough to drive someone insane, and I’m not going to let that be me anymore. I’m taking a stand.

You don’t have to learn how to control your thoughts; you just have to stop letting them control you.

Sometimes, we’re too into the moment to look at the big picture. We fail to see things in perspective because we’re too absorbed in what’s taking place at that very instance. The thing is we should face reality. Find ourselves from being lost in the moment and think about everything the way it is. Because sometimes being realistic can save us from pain and disappointment.

I couldn’t sleep last night because I know that it’s over between us. I’m not bitter anymore, because I know that what we had was real. And if in some distant place in the future we see each other in our new lives, I’ll smile at you with joy and remember how we spent the summer beneath the trees, learning from each other and growing in love. The best love is the kind that awakens the soul and makes us reach for more, that plants a fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds, and that’s what you’ve given me. That’s what I hope to give to you forever. I love you. I’ll be seeing you.

Even though ‘I’ve stopped liking you’, everytime someone mentions your name, my head turns right towards them. It’s like everytime I hear it, I think of all that we could have had and all that could have happened that didn’t.

Tell me I’m your everything, the air you breathe.

Don’t give up, okay? I know you’ve been hurt, I know how it feels. Believe me, I do. But the feeling will pass. The tears will stop falling. Your heart will heal itself. I promise you it will, so hold on. Don’t let go, don’t lose hope because I promise you’ll find someone who will treat you right the way he never did. Someone who will never ever leave you, the way he did. He’ll be worth the wait, so hang in there, you deserve to be happy.

Clearly, I’m better off single.

I’ve always followed my heart instead of my head. I’ve always jumped, always took that leap of faith into the unknown, having no idea of what the outcome of my actions would be. But now, now it’s so very clear. I need to stop following my heart. I just need to stop, before I do anything at all. I need to stop and think about it, about what I am about to do. I need to think about whether it is right or it is wrong. Because when you follow your heart, you lose track of what’s right and what’s wrong, and it tears you apart.

It’s been so long since I’ve actually really genuinely liked someone that I can’t even remember what it feels like anymore… I can’t figure out my emotions for shit anymore.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

