Time will pass, and eventually you will forget about me. But I will be okay with that. Because you can not be hurt by what you do not remember.

So many mistakes, scars that time can’t erase.

I felt like I had to get out of there because I might really care about you, and it scared me so much because that meant you could hurt me. And maybe I didn’t feel ready to like someone that much.

Done trying, done caring. Fuck what they think.

This time it was different. This time he liked me first. And I’m afraid I might have missed my chance because my head and my heart never stopped fighting until it might have been too late…

And I’ll forget the world that I knew, but I swear I won’t forget you.

You say you’re looking for happiness but when it comes to you, you run away from it. You tell yourself you don’t deserve it. There’s not much more that I can do now, the rest is up to you. Until you love yourself, you’ll never chance. You’ll keep on running until you deal with today.

And then your heart grew small and cold, and it never beat the same again.

I’ve gotten used to ignoring them and I think, as a result, they’ve kind of given up on me.

I’m scared that I’m going to end up alone. I’m scared that I’m always going to be somebody’s friend, or sister, or confidant, never quite somebody’s everything.

I’m holding onto something that used to be here, hoping it will coming back, but knowing it won’t.

Maybe all I really wanted was anyone. Anyone. Not you. Not him. Just anyone that could give me a reason to live through the day. And sure, we weren’t supposed to end in this particular way, but I didn’t love you. And you know you didn’t love me.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

