“What am I going to do?” I whisper to the walls. Because I really don’t know.

You’re my one, my from now on.

Twinkle twinkle little whore, relationships involve two not four.

Don’t try to hold onto something that never really existed.

I guess after a while of ignoring, we get tired of being angry, and instead we feel sad. We get reminded once in a while why we’re not talking in the first place, but there comes a point where there’s no more anger, just disappointment.

You almost convinced me you were gonna stick around, but everybody knows, almost doesnt count.

The reason why the past looks so different to us is because people are always changing, or rather always changing our perspectives.  When you look at something now, your opinion on it will change in ten years. After we hear what OTHER people had to say about it, we start to question, “Oh my god why I did that yesterday”, “Why did I buy this?”, “Why did I say that”.  When you say those things, you have to remember that at that time that’s exactly what YOU wanted to do. It may not be what you want now, but it was what you wanted at that moment. Remember that you were happy with your decision before someone came around and changed it.

I’m not good at relationships. I always manage to find flaws, sometimes in others, but mostly in myself. I foretell the ending, then go and create the cause.

I have never been strong enough to stay. People say that walking away is the hardest thing to do, but it isn’t. Staying, even when you know it will break your heart, is the hardest thing. Staying right where you are, waiting for your entire world to be ripped into pieces is much harder than walking away and starting a new one.

I will not die an unlived life. I will not live in fear of falling or catching fire. I choose to inhabit my days, to allow my living to open me, to make me less afraid, more accessible, to loosen my heart until it becomes a wing, a torch, a promise. I choose to risk my significance; to live so that which comes to me as seed goes to the next as blossom and that which comes to me as blossom, goes on as fruit.

But the truth is, when I think back on my loneliest moments, there was usually somebody sitting there next to me.

So I should move on right ? Like I know I have to , in fact I want too , but I feel like I’m standing on wet cement , I’m ready to move on but I’m stuck on the same thing I want to move on from.

I can tell you this; we’re wasting our time, losing our sleep on things we think we’ve missed.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

