Now you’ll know what it feels like to bite your tongue. Now you’ll know what it feels like to be the one who walks around with knots in your stomach. I’ve been there, and I’ve done it and now you’ll know what it feels like to always be afraid of everything you wanted to say.

I try so hard, and I’m never the one.

And it was a weird feeling, not knowing if it was me changing or the world around me.

And now I’m thinking that everything is okay. I’ve got a whole heart and sunlight on my face.

Her heart still slightly ached for the one she met, but never quite knew.

I only wanted you to stay, linger, and mean the words you said. Foolishly I romanticized someone was saving my life for the first time. I only wanted you to be there when I opened up my eyes.

It will be better in the morning. It always is.

I am lost without you. I am soulless, a drifter without a home, a solitary bird in a flight to nowhere. I am all these things and I am nothing at all. This, my darling, is my life without you. I long for you to show me how to live again.

I heard that you were living well, but you don’t look like you’re living to me. Although the sparkle is gone, your smile is in place, so that everyone watching will see. You’ve got them all convinced. But I know so well that you could list your friends, but you can’t count on them. Hold it now, you’ve got everyone convinced that you’re alright when no one else is quite as vulnerable.

I want this to work, but we’re running out of time.

And now all I can do is watch you and her together and remember how it used to be you and me.

But every one is just a different shade of you.

What do you do when someone stops loving you? Well, you cry a little and then you wait for the sun to come out. It always does.

You were the last thing I saw before I hit the ground.

Don’t tell me you’re not in love, I know you are. And I know you would do anything to be with me right now.

And then I found what I hadn’t even known I was looking for.

It was knowing someone else thought about me for more than one second, maybe even thought about me when I wasn’t there.

I still remember. I’m not sure if I’ll ever forget.

I was always good at breaking things. So that’s what I would do, I would break things. But then I began to realize that things I was breaking most often were hearts.

Just because we don’t talk doesn’t mean I don’t think about you. I’m just trying to distance myself because I know I can’t have you.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

