But I am too weak to be your cure.

And I knew in that moment that we had somehow become strangers.

If we drift apart, I’ll be alright, and I know you will too, so I won’t ask how you are.

Every time you glance those beautiful eyes of yours in my direction and flash me that gorgeous smile, my heart pounds so hard and loud, that I swear you can hear it.

I just needed something to take me away from the repetition of day after day.

We do not get unlimited chances to have the things we want. And this, I know. Nothing is worse than missing an opportunity that could have changed your life.

You want to know what that boy took from you? He took hope.

You’re probably thinking I’ve forgotten all about you by now, but that’s far from it. I have missed you every waking day and my heart still hurts, but I’m getting better. I continue to smile and still go on without you. I know I have missed you, but I have kept it all inside of me, only for me to know. I still wonder about your doings, how you are, what you’re doing, what we used to talk about, to the laugh in your voice. Just everything. I miss it all. However, I feel that part of us ending was for the best, because everything happens for a reason. Should destiny put us into a crossing road in the future, that is when I will see you again. Until then, remember this; no matter what, even through the screaming fights, the disagreements, mistakes and the tears we’ve cried, never, ever, did I give up on you. So if you ever need a helping hand, do not hesitate to ask. I may be far away, but I will always be in reach.

The photos have become either before or after I met you. And after I met you, looking at myself became me looking at myself pretending I was you looking at me, hopefully falling in love. And now my clothes are the clothes I’ve worn around you or clothes you’ve never seen me in or pictures I’ve sent. And all the places I took you are now the places we’ve been.

There used to be a boy who’s face could ignite a spark within me, could bring me to life. But I let him go. And now I can’t find him again.

But the sad truth was that I probably hurt you just as much as you hurt me.

I’m losing my love of adventure. I’m losing all respect for me and myself tonight. I wonder what happens if I get to the end of the tunnel and there isn’t a light.

We needed more than love and luck, we needed a god damn miracle.

All I know is you don’t just give up on people like that. This was an all or nothing deal and you gave me nothing. But I gave you everything; all of me.

I am one of the searchers. There are, I believe, a million of us. We are not unhappy, but neither are we really content. We continue to explore life, hoping to uncover its ultimate secret. We continue to explore ourselves, hoping to understand. We like to walk along the beach, we are drawn by the ocean, taken by it’s power, it’s unceasing notion, its mystery and unspeakable beauty. We like forests and moutains, deserts and hidden rivers and the lonely cities as well. Our sadness is as much a part of our lives as is our laughter. To share our sadness with the one we love is perhaps the greatest joy as we can know – unless it be to share our laughter.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

