Okay, so I have good news and bad news. Good news: My computer no longer has a virus, so posts will be back to regular. (: Bad News: I’m going to be out of state from tomorrow until Monday, so they won’t be regular until then. I’m so sorry for this, please be stronggg. Also, Thank you so much to everyone who has been sending quotes in! I really appreciate it. ❤ If you would like to contribute quotes, please send them to: smoochedmail@aol.com

Sometimes it’s dangerous to remember every detail of your past. It’s easier to twist the facts in your head, so maybe you won’t have to cry yourself to sleep every night, and maybe you won’t wake up every morning wishing you had done things differently.

Sometimes I wish I could just be a little kid again. So when life gets tough you can just play pretend. I wanna go back to when Santa did exist. When your daddy was the only boy you ever kissed. When Disney World was the best place to be. When the only movies you could see were rated G. When your biggest problem was learning to write your name and people didn’t change…and your friends were the same. And every time you were sad or you had a bad day. You could just run to mommy and it would all be okay. I wanna go back to no hurt…and no pain…just laughter. When everyone always lives happily ever after.

I was just another promise you couldn’t keep.

When his eyes met mine, I felt something click, like a key turning in a lock. Believe me, I’m no romantic, and while I’ve heard all about love at first sight, I’ve never believed in it, and I still don’t. But even so, there was something there, something unrecognizably real, and I couldn’t look away.

Please, don’t tell me you like me when you’re gonna flirt with other people. Don’t tell me you miss me when you’re go off missing other people, too. Don’t give me pet names when you’re giving other people pet names, too. Don’t treat me like I’m special when you’re making other people feel special, too. Don’t tell me you care & later on make it seem like you don’t give a fuck. Don’t tell me you love me when you’re not really in love. Just don’t.

I wish you were with me so I could tell you directly how much you mean to me. I’d hold you tight and hug you near my heart so that you can hear what it’s trying to whisper, “You’re the reason why I’m beating.”

“Do you know what’s mine and what’s yours?” Learn to be contented with what you have and stop taking what’s not yours specially if it’s mine! It’s not selfishnes, it’s for you to learn where you need to place yourself and understand that somethings can never be taken if it wasn’t really meant for you.

When you reached out and took my hand, neither of us knew you would hold on forever.

Love comes like a dream and leave like a nightmare.

And you said that I was worth dying for, but I want to be worth living for.

Those who love you are not fooled by mistakes you have made or dark images you hold about yourself. They remember your beauty when you fee ugly; your wholeness when you are broken; your innocence when you feel guilty; and your purpose when you are confused.

The thing about a girl with a broken heart is that she’ll hand out all the pieces to anyone who comes around.

It’s hard not to love you, it’s hard not to care and it’s hard to live without you. But I have to try cause it’s harder to bear the pain of knowing you don’t feel the same.

You don’t choose who you love, you just suddenly feel it. Accepting who the person is and loving every little flaw is what makes it harder to let go.

The memories are worth the pain.

It’s a good thing tears never show in the pouring rain, as if a good thing ever could make up for all the pain. You know those days where you feel ugly and worthless? I feel like that everyday.
God has a plan for you, and you can’t keep thinking that maybe if you clean up your act he’ll reward you with the perfect boy. Live your life. Live it the way God wants you to live it, and respect nothing in return.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

