We were watching time tear away what little we had left of what we used to be. And there was nothing we could do.

I wasn’t supposed to fall in love with you, I wasn’t supposed to make this out to be anything more than what it was. We were just two friends, with no strings. But I did fall, hard. & do you know what the worst part is? It wasn’t the times we said goodbye, or when you dated other girls. It was knowing that you’ll never feel the same way about me. Knowing that every time you cross my mind, I’m never going to be on yours. You wanted no complications, well it’s just a little too late.

It’s true when they say old habits are hard to break, but you’ll always remain nothing but my most tempting mistake.

Sometimes I wish I was as invisible as you make me feel.

I keep telling myself, “This is the last time,” but it just keeps happening.

I know that you think that I shouldn’t still love you, I’ll tell you that. But if I didn’t say it, well I’d still have felt it.

And all I ever needed was someone to come around and tell me that I have suffered long enough.

I smile when I see your face and I hate to admit it, even to myself, but the cold hearted truth is I’m falling for you.

He was gone, and all that was left of all we had shared were a few letters and some memories that I was too proud to dwell on. My heart cried out for him, but my mind warned me to move on. And in the end, that’s what I did.

There was just a part of me that just wanted to lie back in my bed, close my eyes, and find myself waking up to another chance.

And I’m not sorry that its over, but for the way we let it end.

It’s always times like these when I think of you and I wonder if you ever think of me.

There were things I wanted to tell him. But I knew they would hurt him. So I buried them, and let them hurt me.

If you ask me how I’m doing I would say I’m doing just fine. I would lie and say that you’re not on my mind.

I’m just going to let it be, take it as it comes & watch it as it leaves.

I couldn’t tell you why she felt that way, she felt it everyday. And I couldn’t help her, I just watched her make the same mistakes again.

I try to talk to you, but I don’t know what to say. I am afraid you don’t want me to say anything. So I don’t. But inside of me there are words waiting to come out.

You have no idea what you do to me, you can make me feel more emotions in one second then I would normally feel in one year.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

