BACKKKK (I Hope). (: Long story short, my computer has like a zillion viruses and they aren’t quite as easy to get rid of as I had thought they’d be. Butt I’m just going to try and work with what I’ve got for now because I feel pretty terrible about the lack of posts. As far as comments/quote requests from the last few weeks go, I’m not going to be able to through them all because there are way too many. So if you sent in a quote request and would still like me to do it, then please recomment and I will try my best. ENJOY. (:

And that is how change happens. One gesture. One person. One moment at a time.

Second chances? That’s not in my dictionary anymore. People have abused that method, and I have nothing else to offer you.

And hope might as well be made of porcelain.

I’m so tired of falling and picking myself up. I’ve fallen one too many times, And I can’t keep learning from my mistakes. I’ve done my part so it’s time you do yours. You can do one of two things. You can make things right, or leave them wrong.

And I’ve always lived like this, keeping a comfortable distance. And up until now I had sworn to myself that I’m content with loneliness, because none of it was ever worth the risk.

He was gone, and all that was left of all we had shared were a few letters and some memories that I was too proud to dwell on. My heart cried out for him, but my mind warned me to move on. In the end, that’s what I did.

I knew that I never meant a thing to you, I knew what you said to me wasn’t the truth. Maybe you just wanted someone, anyone, so you chose me and then once you had me, you left me all alone to pick up the pieces that you broke.

I’d rather be alone in the desert. What was the point in such loneliness among people? At least if you were by yourself, you had a good reason to be lonely.

There’s one thing I want to say, so I’ll be brave. You were what I wanted, I gave what I gave. I’m not sorry I met you. I’m not sorry it’s over. I’m not sorry there’s nothing to save.

I’m strangely content, without you here. You thought you had me all figured out. I hope you realize, I’m nothing like you imagined. You can’t walk all over me anymore; I’m strong enough.

I want him. I don’t even think he’s perfect anymore, and I still want him.

I know that I am supposed to not care, but how? How do you not care?

It’s not that we didn’t love each other, it’s just that love wasn’t enough, so I think I have to let go. We have to let go.

The seasons have changed, and so have we.

I miss him. All the time, I miss him. It’s not waves, it’s constant. All the time.

But all I do is just lay in bed, and hide under the covers. Yeah I know I should be brave, but I’m just too afraid of all this change. And it’s too hard to focus through all this doubt. I keep making this to-do list but nothing gets crossed out.

I wanted to know who I was in your world and what I meant to you, but you couldn’t give me an answer. The sad thing is that if you had asked me the same question, I would’ve known what to say.

It’s difficult to let somebody go after you realize that you never really had them.

Everything I tried to put back together. Everything I tried to build back up. All of it begins to break apart. Just like that. It cracks and falls and it shreds into a million fucking pieces and when I open my eyes, it’s just me.

A sudden realization came to her, “So this is love,” she said quietly.

I was desperate to shout what I wanted, but I didn’t know what that was. I knew only what it wasn’t.

I like to pretend that everything’s alright. Because when everybody else thinks you’re fine, sometimes you forget for a while that you’re not.
Do me a favor? I know it isn’t your fault I don’t trust people or their word, but can you do one thing for me? Don’t make me a promise you can’t keep. Do not trick me into thinking you are always going to be there because let’s be honest, there is no way you could be unless you were attached to me. Then you would just get annoying. I know you’re going to lie sometimes, I will too. I know you’re going to get mad and frustrated and probably say some things you don’t mean…we all do. I’m not going to be unrealistic in the things I ask from you, this is it. I think with this I can always be happy, with you.

One Response

  1. “So I should move on right ? Like I know I have to , in fact I want too , but I feel like I’m standing on wet cement , I’m ready to move on but I’m stuck on the same thing I want to move on from. “

Leave a Reply

