With every conversation we have I fall more and more for you. It’s funny how you can be talking to your girlfriend at the same time as you’re talking to me but you still flirt up a storm. I hate her. I’m not jealous I just hate her. Yes hate is a strong word but she ruined a few months of my life that I will never get back. But the thing I hate most about her is that she kept you away from me for a while. But then you came crawling back right back, oh boy now we are better than ever. She thinks I’m crazy and obsessive but really if she knew the things you said to me all she would feel was hurt. Soon you are going to have to decide what you want, I may not be going anywhere but one of us is bound to get hurt again.

And I love the way you know who you are.

I’m not going to  beg you to stay. I’m not going to ask you what’s wrong. There is no reason to run after something already gone.

Well, I never saw it coming. I should’ve started running a long time ago. And I never thought I’d doubt you, I’m better off without you. More than you know. I’m slowly getting closure.

And it’s beginning to feel like my dreams are only mocking me, showing me exactly what I can’t have.

You should have opened your eyes. I was crazy for you.

It will be better someday. You can’t see that, but it will. What you have to do is make yourself hard. Make yourself something hard and sharp.

There it goes again. That heavy feeling in your chest when you don’t feel any desire to speak or move. All you want to do is close your eyes and sleep, because the process of being broken is incredibly exhausting. You attempt your best to make your days fulfilling, but no matter how hard you try you can’t seem to connect to anyone or anything.

And maybe we never were as close as we should have been. But I didn’t know what I know now, then.

Because memories fall apart, too. And then you’re left with nothing, left not even with a ghost, but with its shadow. In the beginning, he had haunted me, haunted my dreams, but even now, just weeks later, he was slipping away, falling apart in my memory.

Look, we don’t need to put a label on it. I just need some consistency. I need to know you’re not going to wake up in the morning and feel differently.

He’s beautiful, and the kind of beautiful that melts your heart and eases your mind at any sign of discomfort. It’s the way he tilts his head to the left, or that smile; the one where you feel him looking at you, and I mean really looking at you. He’s beautiful, and the kind of beautiful that steals your heart and your breath away.

And then he was gone, and it was like it had never happened.

Sometimes I wonder if I’m just chasing a fantasy.

It’s not that we aren’t meant to be together, I think that we’re just not ready for forever.


4 Responses

  1. Wicked website ! 🙂 keep it up. I love the quotes and images 🙂

    • Thanks so much! (:

  2. I was just wondering if you know where they sell those high waist blue denim shorts ? And I love your site don’t stop :*

Leave a Reply

