Hey girls! Please don’t forget to keep sending your quotes in to:   smoochedmail@aol.com

Enjoy tonight’s post. (:

I do want someone, need someone. You’re right. And, when I’m with you, I feel like I’m a better person. I feel happier. Less alone, less lonely. But it’s not as simple as that, is it? Being with someone?

What was I to you?

Just when I thought I had a chance, that we could hang out, that we could be more than friends, I see him walking arm in arm with this scary skinny girl and I get that feeling that I get when I feel like vomiting. Oh, and it rained.

I could wait forever for you.

I want a romance like the Notebook.I want someone to pick me up when I fall, I want someone to tell me they love me and actually mean it.

So many people are shut up tight inside themselves like boxes, yet they would open up, unfolding quite wonderfully, if only you were interested in them.

Somebody like you could really make things alright for me.

We both sat there, silently. But I was on your mind. And I know you could tell that you were on mine.

The trouble with resisting temptation, is you might not get another chance.

He and I had something beautiful, but so dysfunctional it couldn’t last. I loved him so, but I let him go, cause I knew he’d never love me back.

I’ve decided I need to be more spontaneous – stop thinking about things so much and just do them, or else nothing that I want is ever gonna happen. Like today, there were so many things I wanted to do – that I should have done – but I waited too long and missed my chance. So tomorrow I’m gonna try much harder to just do the things that I want – not think about it, so hopefully it will be better.

Seeing you is the highlight of my day. Every day. I just want you to know that..

I can’t believe you just walked out on me. After everything we’ve been though, after all the things I told you, you just gave up.

I want you to believe that this isn’t your fault. I want you to know that it was all me. I’m not ready for someone like you. I’m not ready to accept my flaws because I know you love me regardless of them and that scares the hell out of me.

One day you fall for this boy. And he touches you with his fingers. And he burns holes in your skin with his mouth. And it hurts when you look at him. And it hurts when you don’t. And it feels like someone’s cut you open with a jagged piece of glass.

If you gave up on me, that’s fine. Just tell me, so I stop trying.

I don’t know, I just feel like I should just stop… you know, just stop thinking about it. But I can’t. Maybe I’ve seen too many movies, you know, love at first sight.

The hurt began to fade and it was easier to just let go. At least I thought it was. But in everybody I’ve met in the past few years, I found myself looking for you.

And I decided then that I wouldn’t let you bother me anymore because the world had bigger problems than my disappointed little heart.

What if the one that got away came back?

I hope you never look back, but you never forget, all the ones who love you. I hope you always forgive, and you never regret, and you help somebody every chance you get.

I guess its because I can’t help but to remember everything. I mean, you see somebody and you think about all they’ve ever said and done. The good and the bad. It all comes back to you, and it feels so right and hurts so bad all at once.

You have no right to say a single word about me, my choices, or my past. Cause you weren’t there. You didn’t get your heart broken, you didn’t watch him bounce right back.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

