I felt this coming like a storm. And then the rain began to pour.

Did you change your mind? Cause I didn’t change mine.

I believe the most difficult choice you will ever have to make is whether you should just move on, or hold on a little tighter. Moving on, and maybe you’ll loose a chance at the best thing that could ever happen, or hold on and face the possibility of being the biggest disaster ever created.

Between you and I, he could never compare to you.

I’ve been here all along just waiting, waiting for you to notice, waiting for you to care. Waiting for you to say that you’ve been waiting too, and you haven’t and maybe you never will or maybe you’re afraid to. But it all hurts the same, and in the end, I’m the one that’s left broken and when I lay down to sleep, I’m still the one crying, so screw the bad timing. I loved you then, like I love you now, like I probably always will.

But control was something I’d lost a long time ago.

You had me several years ago when I was still quite naïve. Well, you said that we made such a pretty pair and that you would never leave. But you gave away the things you loved, and one of them was me.

I keep telling myself: “it doesn’t mean you are not good enough, it just means no one is good enough for you…”

This is me letting go, it goes to show I hope you know that I’m not mad. Cause after all, everyone has to learn from their mistakes, and you were just one of the many that I’ll make. I built you up so high your head was in the clouds. Too bad you didn’t look down. And no matter how much you claim I mean to you as a friend, or whatever I am to you, sometimes you just fuck up and can’t go back. You’ll see this is the last song I’ll write about you, cause you’re not worth the ink or time.

You’re so much more to me than you think.

The truth is.. I used to have only good intentions, but I wasted them on people who didn’t deserve them.

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did.

I wrote you a letter. I spilled it all, pen to paper, no regrets. But I never gave it to you. Because I realised that nothing I could ever say would bring you back to me. Because, you can’t make someone care when they don’t. You can’t force a feeling; you can’t make someone stay when all they want to do is leave.

I never thought my life would be anything other then catastrophe, but suddenly I begin to see a bit of good luck for me.

It’s not up to you, your heart just kinda decides, and there’s no turning back once your heart makes up it’s mind.

Those types of chances are rare, and they are fleeting. So when you do finally get that chance, you sure as hell better grab it and never let go.

What’s worse than wanting something that you can’t have? It’s not knowing what you want, wishing on all the stars in the sky for the answers to your questions, for something to believe in; someone to hold. Having absolutely no control over yourself, being caught up in a place you wish you were miles away from. Being stuck somewhere between the past and the future, nowhere near where you should be – in the present. Stuck in yesterdays and tomorrows, so far from home, far from everything you know and love. The uncertainy could tear you to bits.

It has been a beautiful fight. Still is.

I have never known anyone who actually believed that I was enough.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

