Just because something good ends, doesn’t mean something even better won’t begin.

Loneliness adds beauty to life. It puts a special burn on sunsets and makes night air smell better.

He was standing so close. Moving closer, closer. And all I wanted to do was bolt, because he wasn’t you.

When I first saw you I fell in love with you, and you smiled because you knew.

She said I don’t know if I’ve ever been good enough. I’m a little bit rusty, and I think my head is caving in. And I don’t know if I’ve ever been really loved by a hand that’s touched me. And I feel like something’s gonna give. And I’m a little bit angry.

I’m sick and tired of people telling me what to do, what to say, and who to love. I don’t give a fuck about what you think I should do. I’m going to do what I want to do, whether you like it or not. So fuck off, this is my life, not yours.

Sometimes you forgive people, simply because you want them to stay in your life.

Give up girl, he’s not worth it. You deserve so much better; he’s broken your heart before and he’s messed up plenty of times. So why do you still love him? I know it’s hard, but just forget him; you’re setting yourself up to get hurt…again.

What I love most about you is that you noticed me when I was invisible. And that means the world to me.

Everything is so very different now.

We are afraid to care too much; for fear that the other person does not care at all.

I miss your smile, your eyes, the way your hand fit perfectly with mine, the way you said my name, the look in your eye when you would see me.

You know how people say “you never know what you have until it’s gone?” Well, I knew what I had the whole time. I knew how happy you made me and how I only wanted you. I can honestly say I knew what I had before it was gone, I just never thought it would be gone.

It’s time to take a risk, sweetheart.

She didn’t want to admit it, but even though she “moved on,” the only one she ever thought of when she would read a quote, wish on a shooting star, and think of before she fell asleep was you.

I think what disappoints me the most is having this perfect picture of what we could be and should be, but it wasn’t able to happen.

And you’ll be the one to fix me.

Do I have to spell it out for you or scream it in your face? The chemistry between us could destroy this place.

And as Fall began to coax the leaves from their limbs, I, too, began to fall for you.

I didn’t want to think about you loving someone else. I wanted to remember us like we were that summer. I didn’t want to ever forget that.

I don’t even know, I’ve never felt this way before, but with someone like you it makes sense.

I think I’m falling in love with you and I don’t quite like it.

There’s something about you that I’m scared to lose, because I know I won’t find it in anyone else.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

