What if we met the right person, but weren’t ready to fall in love?

Don’t miss out on what’s happening now because you are waiting for something better to come along. You can’t live for the future, just like you can’t live in the past.

And to all those guys that played me, eat your motherfucking heart out.

I never knew what it meant to know a person that made you want to be a better version of yourself. But then I met you.

I know it’s wrong to just sit here and expect you to come after me. I know that it isn’t fair to you. But I’m so tired of chasing after everybody else and putting so much effort into getting to know them and then being broken when they just leave me behind. So I’m sorry, but you’re going to have to prove to me that you really do want me. And then you’re going to have to put the effort into getting me.

No one deserves to be treated that way. So even if you love him with your entire heart, every fiber of your being, with so much passion that it hurts to think about it, you need to forget what you want and remember what you deserve.

I don’t think you’re leaving, I think you’re running. And what I can’t figure out is, are you running towards something you want? Or are you running away from something you’re afraid to want?

Long live all the mountains we moved, I had the time of my life fighting dragons with you.

And all you did was smile. And it was so perfect. I can still see the picture in my mind.

You kept me around while you were looking for her. You knew it the whole time. And the truth is, I don’t feel anger anymore. What I feel is sorrow. Because you are never going to be happy. You are always going to want more.

I knew that I never meant a thing to you, I knew what you said to me wasn’t the truth. Maybe you just wanted someone, anyone so you chose me and then once you had me, you left me all alone to pick up the pieces that you broke.

Sometimes the person you want most is the person you’re better off without.

I miss you, I do. Every day I wake up and I have this ache in my chest. And sometimes I just sleep in because I know when I wake up, you’re not gonna be there.

You just gave so much to someone who never really deserved any of it.

Behind every beautiful thing is some kind of pain.

Everything you do is always so perfect: the way you move, the way you talk, the way your eyes light up when somebody calls your name. You mean so much more to me than you will ever know.

I saw you again today. I went into a daze as all the memories came flooding back. I wanted to scream out to you, to let you know that letting you go was my biggest mistake; to let you know that I still needed you. But then there you were, walking right past me, and I couldn’t say a word.

Even though I now see what a jerk you turned out to be, I still find myself picturing the good part about you. And that’s what makes me miss you the most.

I guess this is goodbye; I guess this is the end of our hopeful little lie.

My hands, they’re strong. But my knees were far to weak to stand in your arms without falling to your feet.

Sorry, but I can’t just go turn off how I feel. You kill me, you build me up, but just to watch me break. I know what I should do, but I just can’t walk away.

No, it’s not selfish to want someone to need you. All you are guilty of is the desire for love. Something that everyone deserves.

And then suddenly, for no apparent reason, everything started to fall apart.

Falling for you wasn’t the plan but when you held me in your arms, something told me this is where I need to be.

I want to end this now so dreams of you won’t keep me up. But I swear I’m gonna cry. I’m sick of tryin’ to be tough.

You never think the last time is the last time. You always think
there will be more. You think you will have forever. But you don’t.

They say to hold your memories close, but I’ve grasped them so tight that I don’t know how to let go.

I think about you more than I should.

Tell me that you’re doing fine, I still remember every time. And everyone I know will say that you were always part of me. And I miss you like you never knew.


2 Responses

  1. You guys never update anymore.

    • I know updates haven’t been as regular as usual lately, but I do update as much as I can. Each post takes 1-2 hours to make, so it is pretty difficult to find the time. Please understand. (:

Leave a Reply

