October, be good to me.

Everyone has a heartbreak that shapes them in a way that they could never go back to the innocence that they had before.

But it was you who left me.

There’s a good chance you don’t like me, but I can’t stop listening to that little voice in the back of my head that keeps saying you do…

Please stay, don’t go away. The hardest thing is letting go of you.

Everyone knows that the seasons change; it’s unavoidably obvious. But for some reason everyone tries to ignore the fact that people do, too.

This is why you should never, ever get your hopes up. This is why you should see the glass as half empty, so when the whole thing spills, you aren’t as devastated.

I’ve never felt alone until I met you.

I don’t wish to be everything to everyone, but I would like to be something to someone.

Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, “I will try again tomorrow.”

And by “K”, I meant fuck you.

I know what I said. But it was a long time ago, and things change.

I don’t care about anything else, I just need to see you now.

We’ve come too far to start over now. I know what you’re thinkin; I’m not always easy to be around.

She thought about her life and how lost she’d felt for most of it. She thought about the way that all the truths she’d been taught to consider valuable invariably conflicted with the world as it was actually lived. How could a person be so utterly lost, yet remain living?

A pretty face doesn’t always mean a pretty heart.

I like it when we exchange stares.

I wish when people decided to walk out of your life, they’d take all the memories you have of them with them. It’s easier to let go of something that means nothing to you.

And suddenly, I’ve become a part of your past. I’m becoming the part that doesn’t last.

It’s so hard to tell what’s in your heart. What you keep to yourself is tearing me apart. And should I be afraid to dream about you? And if you feel the same what are you going to do?

Tell me where you are tonight, and is everything alright? Do you remember what I said, while she’s sleeping in your bed? Tell me now you smile hard, because I don’t smile much so far. And is she everything you need; is she everything I couldn’t be? Does she make everything much better; bring you all the shiny weather that you want? And is she everything, everything I’m not?

All I know is that when someone mentions your name I forget to breathe and when people tell stories about you I try to hide the tears in my eyes.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

