Maybe we’re too young and I don’t even know what’s for real, but I know I never wanted anything so bad. I never wanted anyone so bad.

You didn’t say anything to hurt me. It was all the things you wouldn’t say, all the things I could see in your eyes and you wouldn’t share with me. It was all those things that made me hurt.

Call me naive, I don’t care. I just want to hold your hand, & have the world around me pause still, for just a moment. I want you to whisper in my ear, things you would never say aloud. I want to laugh with you, for you to push me into a pool of water, & then jump in straight after me. I want to dry off with you in the sun. I need to see your eyes light up when I smile, when I laugh. For you to hold me when I cry. I just want you.

I forfeit. I’m done. I’m sick of trying to hold a conversation with you. Yeah, I want to talk to you so freaking bad, but I refuse to seem desprate. So if you wanna talk, hit me up, but other than that, I give up.

You think you’ve got me all figured out, and honestly I like it that way… because then I get to work with the element of surprise.

Nothing is really over until the moment you stop trying.

She knew better, but her heart didn’t.

It seems that lately, I can’t do anything right. Every time I do something new, talk to someone new, or even become interested in someone new, one person or another dissaproves. I’m fed up of having to live up to peoples expectations, I’ve finshed changing. I’m done.

I’m gunna love you, like I’ve never been broken.

I don’t forgive, & I never forget. I’m too stubborn for that, & far too proud.

It’s too late to take it back, too late to run away, too late to pretend. It happened, & however much of a mistake it was, we happened.

You’re better off without me and I’m sick of saying sorry.

My hearts about to break, for the final time, all you do is take & I can’t find some piece of mind. Break it off, god knows I’m trying.  Shake it off, no more crying.

And even though my gut said, “don’t trust him.”, even when my heart begged me not to let you break it again. And even still when my head told me that you couldn’t change, I ignored it. I let you back into my life, and I believed your promises and hoped that this was the time you had finally listened. You assured me that you wouldn’t go back to her, to treating me that way, to acting like I’d never been there. Good god, I even prayed that you would finally see me like I saw you. But in the end I guess I was a dumbass for ignoring all the signs. So here’s to hoping that I’ll finally be able to cut you out of my life, because it’s not fair on me. I deserve so much better than you.

I guess you’re right; I’m afraid. I’m afraid to put my guard down. I’m afraid that if you know who I am, you won’t feel the same. And I’m afraid that once my barrier is defeated and I’m comfortable, that you’ll walk away.

I realized that I was holding on to something that didn’t exist anymore. The things we like and dislike change. And we can wish they wouldn’t all day long, but that never works.

It was a slap in the face how quickly I was replaced, do you think of me when you fuck her?


2 Responses

  1. It’s too late to take it back, too late to run away, too late to pretend. It happened, & however much of a mistake it was, we happened.

    It seems that lately, I can’t do anything right. Every time I do something new, talk to someone new, or even become interested in someone new, one person or another dissaproves. I’m fed up of having to live up to peoples expectations, I’ve finshed changing. I’m done.

    ‘ox

Leave a Reply

