I don’t play hard to get, I am hard to get.

But I just can’t help but feeling like we gave up on something that was worth fighting for.

You’re a lover, I’m a runner.

There isn’t a moment of my day that isn’t spent wondering where you are, what you’re doing or how you’re feeling. Even in the quiet of the night, when everything is still and I am nearly asleep, there is a part of me that is still wondering.

She wasn’t like anyone he’d met before. He was sure he wanted to never let go of her hand; their fingers seemed to fit together just right- effortlessly clasped, like perfect compliments.

I know I’m with him, but every time I look into his eyes, all I see is you.

It was one thing to sacrifice yourself for a great cause, but it was another thing to destroy yourself for a person who didn’t even want you.

There’s a little bit of you in all of this.

You can’t go back. You can only remember. But sometimes that’s what hurts the most. Remembering how things were, and how they will never be the same.

I hate the fact that even though we both want to be together, the situation won’t let us.

Over every mistake I’ve made, every price I’ve paid, the biggest one was hurting you.

What if this time, I don’t say hi first? What if this time, I don’t text you back? What if this time, I leave you wondering. Yeah what if this time, your the one left feeling fucked over.

But I did love you. I loved you more than you would ever know. I just never realized it until now.

So if you’re going to fall, you better fall hard, fear nothing. And if you’re going to love, you better love hard, hold nothing back.

I wonder where I would be today, if I hadn’t met you.

So let me feel, I don’t care if I break down. Let me fall, even if I hit the ground, and if I cry a little, die a little, at least I know I’ve lived just a little.

I don’t know how to fix what you broke.

Nobody could hurt me like I knew he could hurt me, but there was no one in this world that I wanted more.

Beautifully broken and tragically torn in two. You won’t even notice my scars, but they’re because of you.

You’re playing with my heart and it’s getting really lame. Decide what you want. The girl or the game?

I waited so long for this moment, the moment you were standing right before me asking what’s wrong. I had always prepared the things I would say to you when I was laying in my bed, reminded that I’m missing you like hell. I’ve prepared so many situations in my head where I could tell you that you’re an asshole and that you don’t matter to me anymore. But the moment, that one moment I’ve waited for, the only thing that I could get over my lips were: “how could you do this to me, how could you let me love you that way.” And it hurt, it still does. The heartbreaking silence after the silence.

Now I run to you like I always do, when I close my eyes I think of you.

And if you asked me if I loved him, I’d lie.

I love talking to you, knowing that you get me. And every time I talk to someone else it just reminds me of how much they don’t.

You never know what you have ’till its gone. Treated you wrong for so long, now you’ve gone away, but the love still lives here.

Missing you isn’t the problem, it’s wondering if you’ll ever come back that’s killing me.


2 Responses

  1. – So let me feel, I don’t care if I break down. Let me fall, even if I hit the ground, and if I cry a little, die a little, at least I know I’ve lived just a little.

    – I love talking to you, knowing that you get me. And every time I talk to someone else it just reminds me of how much they don’t.

    My favourites. ❤

Leave a Reply

