It was hard enough to honestly tell somebody that you didn’t love them. But it was heartbreaking to tell somebody you didn’t love them when, in fact, you did.

Part of me wanted to confront him and demand to know everything. While I was lying in my bed, I had imagined what I would say. But I knew myself too well to think that I would really have the guts to do it.

Today I caught you looking at me. I was talking and you were watching. I don’t know if it was a sign when our eyes met, but I miss you.

The things I loved you so much for in the beginning were the very things I hated you for in the end.

I know you think that I will, but I’m not going to come chasing after you this time. I’m not going to constantly start the conversation, pleading for you to keep me in your life.

This is such a disaster, and you’re the last person in this world that I should be falling for. But I’m still going to let it happen, because I’m thriving on the recklessness.

You know what drives me crazy? Mixed signals. If you don’t have feelings for me, tell me. If you do have feelings for me, let me know before it’s too late. I don’t have time to mess around and have my heart played with.

Sometimes we know we shouldn’t and that’s exactly why we do.

You don’t choose who your heart follows, you follow who your heart chooses.

We looked for the magic, but we didn’t find it. We waited for the magic, but it didn’t find us.

I think you know when it’s really over. Even though there’s a small part of you hoping he’ll come back. Not because you want to be with him, just so you know if you’re worth another shot, while a big part of you knows you aren’t.

She knew she had to be cautious, when speaking to him again, for she had her heart on the line. And with simply one wrong move, she could surely find herself falling for that boy all over again.

Because this is what happens when you try to run from the past. It doesn’t just catch up; it overtakes, blotting out the future.

Every time something means a lot to you, you push it away before it can push you away.

So I walked back to my room & collapsed on the bed, thinking that if people were rain, I was a drizzle & he was a hurricane.

Wanna know why I’ve been stressing you? Because I’ve been getting less of you. It’s like everyone else gets the best of you and I just get the rest of you..

Look, we don’t need to put a label on it. I just need some consistency. I need to know you’re not going to wake up in the morning and feel differently.

It used to kill me to go a day without talking to you. Well,kid, I can’t even remember the last time we spoke, and guess what? I’m still alive.

I was mid-laugh when you called. Just reading your name from my phone stunned me so fiercely that for two seconds, I truly couldn’t breathe. And from my sudden silence, all of my friends could tell that it was you.

She shivered and looked away when she saw you. All the memories were racing back and she just couldn’t deal with that pain all over again. She knew you were looking at her though, but she just couldn’t look at you. You, with your beautiful eyes, gorgeous hair, amazing arms for hugging and those lips that gave the best kisses ever, she couldn’t possibly look at you without breaking.

Life’s too short to play games. If you love somebody and you wanna be with them, then go get them. Deal with the mess later. We don’t know what tomorrow will bring.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

