And it seemed that moment would last forever. That you had to risk your life to get love. You had to get right on the edge of death to ever be saved.

Was it written all over my face?

It’s hard to let go of something when it’s all you’ve ever wanted.

In a second, it all comes right back to me. No, nothings forgotten now. Everything is saved, what it’s like to touch you, what it’s like to know you.

I think both of us know that this isn’t going to work, that it will be a mistake. But that’s exactly why we are doing it.

There was a sudden whirl in my head, knowing this leap was not inevitable, that I wasn’t just on a cliff, but already in midair. I had begun to fall for you without even knowing it.

It might be everything I’ve waited for, a miracle. Oh, but even if I fall in love again with someone new, it can never be the way I loved you.

And I finally realized what all the hype was about.

You say I’m crazy for falling back in love with him again and I just tell you that it’s not all that easy to stop loving him in the first place.

But when you find love I guess it’s really beautiful, or at least that’s what I read i magazines. And I don’t know as much as I say I do but I know there’s a reason why everybody wants it so much. It’s the closest thing we have to magic.

There are certain people who are not meant to fit in your life, no matter how much you want them to.

You know, I used to spend every day thinking about you and dreaming about you, and every time you walked by I lost myself. Do you know what that feels like? You couldn’t possibly know what it feels like to have that person not have the same feelings back. Look, I’m sorry if you miss the way I looked at you, but I don’t miss the way you never looked at me.

I’ve been holding back this feeling, so I’ve got some things to say to you. I’ve seen it all, so I thought, but I’ve never seen nobody shine the way you do. The way you walk, way you talk, way you say my name. It’s beautiful, wonderful, don’t you ever change.

The only pain worse than having your heart broken, is breaking your own.

Be mindful of what you toss away, be careful of what you push away, and think hard before you walk away.

But above all else, I just want you to be happy. I honestly want nothing more than for you to be completely and wholeheartedly happy.

It is not that I want to still hold on. It’s just that I’m scared of seeing you with someone else because it’s something I never wanted to have to do.

I got the point that I should leave you alone, but we both know that I’m not that strong. I miss the lips that made me fly.

I’m not sure what to do about you. The feeling has never stopped. I’ve always wanted to be with you, and I’ve always had a thing for you. It fades in and out… but it never really goes away.

And I’m trying so hard to hold onto hope, but I find myself believing less and less in love everyday.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

