The sun broke open the sky, flooding the horizon with light and I felt it promise me that something new and beautiful was to come.

Of all the ways we have found to hurt ourselves, the worst has been through love. We are always suffering because of someone who doesn’t love us, or someone who has left us, or someone who won’t leave us. If we are alone, it is because no one wants us.

I guess I’ll ignore what I feel. Somehow I’ll have to try and deal. I have just one more thing to say, I hope you realize what you missed some day.

I could give you everything you wanted and I still wouldn’t have you.

I wish I had kept it all; I wish I had records of all the things we’ve said to each other, just to make sure they aren’t a pigment of my imagination, just to make sure they were real.

We are dominoes. I fall for you, you fall for another.

But I knew one more thing. That people who denied who they were or where they had been were in the greatest danger.

I never quite realized how much I loved him until he stopped loving me.

There are certain people who aren’t meant to fit into your life no matter how much you want them to.

Sometimes late at night I think about all the things that have been, all the things that haven’t been and all the things yet to be. If my heart could explode into a billion tiny pieces and scatter themselves all over the world. If I could live on sunlight and the city sounds and fall asleep in those thousands of lighted windows. I wonder if this world will ever make sense to me, if I will ever truly understand anything… and if there’s really anything to understand at all.

We’re not falling in love; we’re just falling apart.

Sometimes I want to call you when I’m upset, just because I know you’ll always listen. But even though your ears are always open your heart never seems to be, so I always end up just hanging the phone back up, because you’re not what I need.

Nothing happened. And everything did.

I have come way too far to turn back now. I am sick of bodifying the word “almost”, sick of being just short of enough, sick of always being on the receiving end of pitying faces and sad glances. And so when I get up tomorrow, I will rise and I will start to take the first steps back to where I want to be. Although I have fallen down more times along the way than I can count, I have also risen back up more times than I can count.

You were starting to slip right threw my fingers, but I just got so tired of always clutching onto you that I had to finally let go.

Maybe that’s what happens. You fall in love to fall apart and yet, you’ll always want to do it again.

And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.

But mostly it’s in your own gut. See, the problem is, you stopped believing that he could be out there, waiting for you.

You knew what you were doing and you knew it would hurt me, but somehow, that still didn’t stop you.

My head was too crazy. The thoughts bounced around inside my skull like a disoriented swarm of bees. Noisy. Now and then they stung. Must be hornets, not bees. Bees die after one sting. And the same thoughts were stinging me again and again.

I’m sick of sitting here alone grasping at memories that are long gone and praying for people that left ages ago.

Everything about us had an innocence, but everything around us was changing.

Then one day, you blink, and the texts are gone, your smiles gone – and he’s gone. Then you’re expected to start all over again.


7 Responses

  1. These days without it were crazy. I go on this thing everyday! I can always find something to describe how I feel! Thank you so much! Also, i think it would be cool if you started adding some ones about crushes, and loving your guy. Just my opinion. 🙂

    • Haha goodd. (: And I actually have some of those in tonight’s post, check em outtt.

  2. Yes I’m having the same problem. I love this site!

    • Posting will be back to it’s normal schedule, starting tonight!! (:

  3. Ahh! It’s better and better EVeRYDAY! 😀
    It’s September 16th, and it hasn’t been upsdated since the 8th. D;
    I’m gonna go insane.
    Love it!

  4. where are all the latest posts?

  5. I love all the quotes but I think that there should be a mixture of sad and happy quotes. All the sad/bitter quotes are a little depressing!

Leave a Reply

