Pain makes people change.

Forget all the reasons it won’t work, and believe in the one reason why it will.

How did we have it all? How did we have everything we wanted and then even more? We had each other. But no, that didn’t satisfy us. We’re now strangers. No, not strangers. We have a past. We’ll never be strangers.

I’ve been running around for the past year trying to find some clarity. And all of a sudden, it’s so clear. I just want to be with you.

Sometimes I feel like there’s a hole inside me, an emptiness that at times seems to burn. I think if you lifted my heart to your ear, you could probably hear the ocean. I have this dream of being whole. Of not going to sleep each night wanting. But still,  sometimes, when the wind is warm or the crickets sing, I dream of a love that even time will lie down and be still for. I just want someone to love me. I want to be seen. I don’t know, maybe I had my happiness. I don’t want to believe it, but there’s no man, only that moon.

You will love again, and you will hurt again. You just need to find the person that’s worth it.

She doesn’t worry, if she wants it she’ll get it on her own. She knows there’s more to life, and she’s scared of ending up alone.

You’re a fucking idiot. I cared about you so much I would have done anything for you. I counted on you and confided in you. You were the one I turned to when the world went dark. I thought I could trust you; I ignored the voices telling me you weren’t different, you were just like all the rest. I trusted you, and you used me.

There’s nothing left to believe in.

Distance has widened and new things have grown in place. Nothing is really forgotten, but at this point, it’s fluid. It’s taken me this long to encourage myself to stop wishing for a return or sincere apology, to just let you go and hold the hand that’s here.

You can’t control who you fall for, so stop listening to your brain and start following your heart, no matter who your heart is going after.

I’m the sort of girl who remembers everything; every kiss, every hug, every smile, every feeling. I’ll remember you forever.

I’m over it. Everything. I don’t care if someone doesn’t like me. I’m just me. And if they have a problem with that, then there’s not much that I can do. I’m over caring for people who don’t care for me. I’m realizing who matters and who doesn’t. The only people I need in my life are those who need me. Don’t get me wrong, I love meeting new people and I want to meet more new people. I’m sick of most of the people around here. I’m just going to be more careful about who I let inside and trust. Because I certainly can’t trust everyone.

Sometimes the best thing to do is wait for him to talk to you. Sometimes all he needs is time to fully understand what he’s missing out on.

And I don’t know if I’ve ever been really loved by a hand that’s touched me.

I waited so long for this moment, the moment you were standing right before me asking what’s wrong. I had always prepared the things I would say to you when I was laying in my bed, reminded that I’m missing you like hell. I’ve prepared so many situations in my head where I could tell you that you’re an asshole and that you don’t matter to me anymore. But the moment, that one moment I’ve waited for, the only thing that I could get over my lips were: “how could you do this to me, how could you let me love you that way.” And it hurt, it still does. The heartbreaking silence after the silence.

So many things we believed in. Now you’re leaving and words won’t bring you back.

Well I know it’s over, but I still have feelings. I still get a prickly sensation that runs up my spine when I see you. You just try not to look at me, you try not to see the pain that is written all over my face; instead, you laugh and have a good time. I don’t know how, I can’t read your face. I don’t know what you’re feeling and honestly that bothers me more than anything. But I keep going, and for some reason you won’t let me fall out of love with you. It scares me because I don’t want to be in love with you, but I guess I am. I am very much so in love with you. One of those that you can’t fall out of love, and it’s pretty lame, I know. I just want to know what you do behind my back, when I don’t see you. You’re probably with her, you forgot about me already- but I guess that okay, I’m better off without you.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

