You were a risk. A giant risk, and you reminded me why I don’t take risks.

I think the hardest part of this whole situation is that neither of us knows what’s going on. Neither of us knows what the other is thinking, and we are both trying to make decisions based on something we don’t really know.

I don’t want your boyfriend. Nobody wants your boyfriend. That’s why he’s with you.


And in the end, everyone ends up being the person they swore they’d never become.

Temporary problems don’t need permanent solutions.

I know we’d both like to forget everything that has happened. 
We’ve become strangers; strangers with a past. 
Lately, I am realizing that I don’t miss you;
 I miss the way you made me feel.

He’s just another guy. A hormonal, sport loving, I don’t give a crap about anything, guy. Yes, he does care but only for a short while. Did you really think he’d be in your life forever? People you meet are there for a reason. Take it as a life lesson. You met him for a reason. It was to show you that you can’t be dependent on someone. Because they will just break your heart in the long run.

Treat your girl right or someone else will.

Just let go.

When he’s talking to me his lips just force my body to lean in and kiss him, and as I move in a little closer, reality hits me and I just shake my head.

My fear is that no one will ever be what you are to me.

I tried to tell myself that you’re gone but it just won’t sink in. No matter what I do, I’m still missing and thinking about you. I’m tired of feeling this way. I know it would be right for me to let go but no matter how much I tell myself to do it, I can’t. I tell myself that it’s better to never see you again, but no matter how much I try to forget, it always makes me remember all the good times we had, and even the bad, and how much I regret the things I’ve done, all the things I’ve said. And you know I’m sorry but sorry just doesn’t cut it for you anymore. I’ve said it too many times. I just can’t seem to find the words to tell you how sorry I really am. I think about you every day. I can’t get you out of my mind. Maybe the reason I can’t get you out is because you’re supposed to be there. I miss you.

I push people away who start to love me because i know that if they stopped loving me, it would kill me.

I came into this world to impress god no one else so you are no one but a boy who broke my heart and I’m done with you so why should I impress you?

Despite all, I couldn’t hate him. And in a bizarre, surprising way, all I wanted to do was see him. Or at very least, set about changing his opinion of me.

If you really knew me, you’d realize I’m not the girl I was before. I’ve been hurt, walked all over, used, and rejected. I still have hope for new relationships. But if you really knew me, you’d know I’m scared to death of falling in love again. I’m scared to death of getting hurt. I’m scared to death of getting attached and thrown to the side. Please don’t do that to me. If you really knew me, you’d know I trust you.

And for a moment I felt like he truly cared. He wanted to know why I pushed him away, and all I could say was, “I can’t love you anymore.”

She said, “Do you know what it’s like to lose your other half? To be so sad that, when you finally have a reason to smile, it doesn’t feel natural anymore?”

If I could just read your mind, then I would understand what you’re trying to do…

You should’ve seen me after you dumped me. I was a mess. I was more than a mess. I couldn’t focus. I didn’t eat. I never slept. But after awhile, I started to build myself out of the mess you left me in. And now look at me babe. I’ve never been better. It’s true what they say about coming back stronger.

I hate the way that, even though I’m moved on and completely happy, you still sneak into my mind. When I dream, I dream of you and I somehow finding each other again and coming back together. I’m happy and moved on and in a new place, but somehow you still somehow subconsciously find me.

God knows that I could never forget you. I mean, you were a huge piece of me for such a long time. But I don’t know how I’m going to think about you when I look back on us. A part of me expects to remember the amazing guy that made me happier than I have ever been. But another part of me wonders if I will only think about all of the bullshit you put me through and the asshole you turned into. I hope I remember the good things, but right now.. its really hard to get past all of the bad.

I don’t know. Well, I mean, I do. I’ve seen a lot of people close to me get into relationships that were just not enough. It wasn’t anything real and it was just a lot of bullshit. I don’t want that, I don’t want the games or the insincerity. If I’m going to settle down and invest my feelings and time into someone, I have to know that my heart will be in good hands and that it’s something that’s going to last more than two seconds. I have to know it’s worth it.


8 Responses

  1. “I think the hardest part of this whole situation is that neither of us knows what’s going on. Neither of us knows what the other is thinking, and we are both trying to make decisions based on something we don’t really know.”

    Favorite. I can definitely relate !

    KPF ❤ xxxxx

  2. I just want to let you know, that the quotes and photos you choose, and use, are phenominal! Keep up the good work! I’m on here everyday for new posts! 😀
    Can’t wait til’ tonights post. 😀 ❤
    –Leslie

    • Thanks so much! (:

    • Agreed!

  3. I lovedddd this post especially —> “I hate the way that, even though I’m moved on and completely happy, you still sneak into my mind. When I dream, I dream of you and I somehow finding each other again and coming back together. I’m happy and moved on and in a new place, but somehow you still somehow subconsciously find me.”

    • I love that one too, thanks! (:

Leave a Reply

