I waited for a long time and there was nothing but the pain of wanting something I couldn’t seem to find.

Realize now that when your heart breaks, you got to fight like hell to make sure your still alive. Because you are. And that pain you feel? That’s life. The confusion and fear? That’s there to remind you, that somewhere out there is something better, and that something is worth fighting for.

Don’t tell me who my ex is with. I feel sorry for both, she gets my sloppy seconds and he lowers his standards.

I hadn’t realized how much I’d been needing to meet someone I might be able to say everything to.

Its been almost two months without you in my reach, and the only time I’ve touched you is in my sleep. But time has changed nothing at all, you’re still the only one that feels like home.

I’m not one of those people who talks to someone for a while to see if they like them. Normally all it takes is one conversation and I just know.

You cannot discover new oceans if you aren’t willing to leave the shore.

It’s been so long since I’ve actually really genuinely liked someone that I can’t even remember what it feels like anymore… I can’t figure out my emotions for shit anymore.

Going back to you would be like repeatedly trying on the same pair of shoes one size too small. It might look beautiful, but it feels awful every single time.

Sometimes you have to forget what’s gone, appreciate what still remains, and look forward to what’s coming next.

Nothing is a waste of time if you learn something from it.

If someone makes you more upset than happy, then they aren’t worth it.

Be mindful of what you toss away, be careful of what you push away, and think hard before you walk away.

I really want you to text me. I keep staring at my phone just hoping, praying to see you name. Because when you do, I will get the best satisfaction of not replying to you.

It’s not about being who everyone else wants you to be, it’s about being yourself and finding someone who loves every bit of it.

I could see it in your eyes. You were going to be a problem for me; my weakness.

Either she was someone she didn’t want to be, or she was somebody who nobody wanted.

Don’t threaten me with what you think I feel. If you could read my mind, you’d be in tears.

Every day that we don’t speak is another day I don’t need you. And as I slowly stop missing you, I realize that you weren’t that important to me anyways.

I can’t remember the last thing you said as you were leaving. Now the days go by so fast.


2 Responses

  1. “Either she was someone she didn’t want to be, or she was somebody who nobody wanted.”

    “Don’t threaten me with what you think I feel. If you could read my mind, you’d be in tears.”

    My faves

    • Thanks for the feedback! (:

Leave a Reply

