I get all tongue tied, lost in your eyes. I’m a fool & I know it.

Maybe I’m crazy to think that you could ever possibly be interested in me. Maybe I’m just giving myself false hope. But false hope is better than no hope…right?

You don’t have to rush for something. Remember that if it’s really meant for you, even if somebody owns it now, no matter what happens, you’ll have it.

I really can’t explain it, but I like you without trying. I love the things you say, and how you never fail to make me smile. And by the end of the night, you’re always on my mind.

Life’s not supposed to be easy but sometimes don’t you think that it could cut us a break? I mean when you wake up in the morning knowing that you’re going to get hurt today, what’s the point anymore?

Don’t take me for granted, cause unlike the rest, I’m not afraid to walk away.

I’m so strong, and that’s what scares me most. The fact that I’m so strong I can block everything out and never actually feel anything or handle any situation. That’s what scares me the most. Being too strong that in the end, I’m only hurting myself.

Truth about us girls: It doesn’t matter who dumped who or why. Whenever we see an ex with another girl, it always bothers us. Not because we’re not over you, but because we know that we used to be that girl.

So this is when we finally learn the real meaning of change. You do things you used to be against, you date the people you never thought you would and you befriend people you used to hate. You’ll learn what it’s like to have your heartbroken, to lose a friend that truly meant something to you, and feel as if everything is really falling apart. There will be times that your life seems so horrible it feels like it’s not real. Despite all this, good things will come too. You’ll make the most amazing friends that will be there for you even when they probably shouldn’t. Your broken heart will heal once you find the most perfect guy you’ve ever met and just as nothing else can go wrong, things will only get better. There will be the days you are so happy and the days you feel like dying. Drama happens, gossip goes around and people talk shit. Maybe this is just the teenage years, or maybe it’s life. Or maybe; it’s just growing up.

I just want you to hug me one more time, because the only thing in the world that scares me is that I’ll never feel that safe again.

When you walked away, I punished myself daily. I believe I had to be to blame for the reason you gave up on what we had.

Because that’s what you do when you’re in love, you fucking stick it out.

Don’t waste your time asking why such an amazing thing could happen to you, just let it happen. Don’t doubt that you could be loved, just let yourself be loved. If you don’t believe you’re worthy of anyone’s time, then you wont be. Take yourself seriously and others will too. “Why” is such a wasteful question. Why? Because that’s the way it’s supposed to be. That’s the only answer you can have. Accept it.

I’m done trying. I’ve tried, and I’ve tried, and I’m done trying. It’s just not worth it anymore. If you don’t care, then I won’t bother.

The important thing is for you to believe in something, because I promise you that belief will keep you warm at night, and I want you to feel safe always. And then, there’s love. I want you to love to the tips of your fingers and when you find that love, wherever you find it, whoever you choose – don’t run away from it. But you don’t have to chase after it either. You just be patient, and it’ll come to you. Don’t be afraid. And remember, to love is to live.

Girls, do not let a guy play you. You have a vagina, you have control over this relationship. Bring out your inner bitch if you need to.

He’s got this thing about him, I just can’t put a finger on it. Something about him, the way his hair lies on his head, the way he walks, or the way he talks. I feel like my heart racing whenever he walks in my direction or looks at me with such piercing eyes, I almost fall over, he makes me lose my balance and act like such a fool.

I get the whole “He’s the only guy I’ve ever really been in love with” part. It’s hard to let go, hard to move on to someone else and think you’ll never find anyone with such characteristics or chemistry like you two had, but I promise you, once you let go and move on, you’ll find out that deep down, the only feelings you have for him might be just the fact that you’ll always love him. You may want him back now, but it’s just because you’re scared to move on without him.

Summer romances being for all kinds of reasons, but when all is said and done, they have one thing in common. They’re shooting stars, a spectacular moment of light in the heavens, fleeting glimpse of eternity, and in a flash they’re gone.

I looked back on us today, and I honestly don’t know why I missed you, and why I wanted you back. Sure, at the beginning we were kids rushing into things we had no idea what about, but slowly, instead of trusting you more, I trusted you less, and the more I loved you, the less I loved myself. But now I’m free and I’m not sorry. I had to get out. I knew it was over long before you said it. And I thought you broke my heart, but you merely made it stronger, made it resilient. Of course I’ll never forget you, but there’s no way I’m ever going back. So goodbye, my first love. Thank you for being such a fabulous waste of time.

Someday someone is going to look at you with a light in their eyes you’ve never seen, they’ll look at you like you’re everything they’ve been looking for their entire lives. Wait for it.

Sometimes all I really want to do is sit beside you. I want to watch cheesy and crappy movies with you, and we will laugh at them together. I want to plan things with you, things we’ll never do, but for some reason just planning them with you is fine with me. I want to talk to you about everything and anything. I want to goof around with you and make jokes that aren’t funny but we’ll laugh at them nonetheless. I just want to fall in love with you over and over and maybe at one point we’ll get tired of each other, but until then, I want you and just you.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

