I think she was afraid to love sometimes. I think it scared her. She was the type to like things that are concrete, like the ocean. Something you could point to and know what it was. I think that’s why she always struggled with God. And I think that’s why she also struggled with love. She couldn’t touch it. She couldn’t hold on to it and make sure it never changed.

In the limelight I play it off fine but I can’t handle it when I turn off my nightlight.

Life is too short to wake up in the morning with regrets. So, love the people who treat you right, forgive the ones who don’t, and believe that everything happens for a reason. If you get a chance, take it. If it changes your life, let it. Nobody said it’d be easy, they just promised it’d be worth it.

Be mindful of what you toss away, be careful of what you push away, and think hard before you walk away.

You know what I think? I think you do love me, or you could love me. But you’re just too stubborn and scared to admit it because the last time you really gave your heart to someone, it got broken. And I get that; I’ve been there. But somewhere along the line, you gave up on the idea that you deserve to feel this way again.

And I wanted to tell you that you were beautiful, but I got the feeling that you already knew.

I just want to pretend that tomorrow when I wake up, I’ll get dressed and put on my makeup for you and that I’ll get to feel your soft kiss. I just want to pretend… let me step out of reality for just a minute.

Breakups you don’t know what you’re talking about until you have experienced the pain. Don’t worry, life does go on. When it’s all up to you. Breathe and carry on.

And sometimes I wonder what things would have been like for us if I had told you how much I’ve liked you since we met. Would you rather have your arms around my waist or would I be just another face in the crowd?

The hardest thing in life is watching the one you love, love someone else.

Sometimes I wish I were a little kid again… Skinned knees are easier to heal than broken hearts.

I used to lie in bed and just cuddle with my pillow and imagine it was your arms, and have possible stories where you will finally realize you love me and just stare at my phone to wait for you to text me. But that was then, now I when lay in bed I worry about my surroundings not you, and my stories are just never there, they left. Now I sit there blank, I know this means I got over you, but I still miss the life that never could be.

I am so ready to let go, just move on, and be happy. But there is always this little shred of… well maybe he’ll want me tomorrow. You know?

And so here I am, putting my heart on the line one last time.

I tried my best to be guarded, I’m an open book instead…

These hands are meant to hold.

I’d give him another chance, since I never really gave up. It seemed like I moved on, but all I did was pick myself up and tried being happy. If you have to know, you were always at the top of my heart.

Like the taste of your smile, I miss the way we breathe.

I froze and then I felt the shock, electricity flowing through my veins. I won’t forget your face. Only I know how hard it is to watch you walk away.

Remember the time you scratched my head until I fell asleep, told me you never wanted to let me go, let me wear your shirts to bed, introduced me to your entire family and best friends, made me laugh until I cried, smiled at me for no reason? I do. I play the same scenes in my head over and over again, every night wondering what went wrong. Although, this is not what upsets me the most. What really makes me sad is knowing that you are doing the exact same things, just with another girl.

If you love someone, you’d give up everything for them. If they loved you back, they wouldn’t ask you to.

And till this day I remember every detail. As for him? I think he forgot what I looked like.

Why is it when I pass by your friends they look at me, they call me out, but you? You just don’t even notice me. And I’m only trying to impress you not them. And girls are complicated? Yeah mhm….

But maybe this really could actually be something this time.

And we’re going to take this city over tonight, with you beside me.

I’m nothing special, or beautiful, or talented, I’m a klutz really, so what is it that you love so much?

Behind every untrusting girl is a boy who made her that way.

I won’t miss you like you think that I will, but you’d be glad to know that I’m not doing so well. Don’t waste your words saying things that we both know aren’t true, but I hope you think of me sometimes like I think about you. I wonder if you’re happy now, manipulating someone new.

Just because I’m happy doesn’t mean I have to smile, and just because I’m smiling doesn’t mean I’m happy.

Right now it’s just a tiny glimmer of hope. But it’s enough to keep me believing.

It’s hard to know you shouldn’t hold on, yet you’re too in love to let go.

When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile.

Nobody is worth your tears, and the one who is won’t make you cry.

Maybe a part of love is learning to let go.



There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

