Here’s to everything we lost that summer.

I thought about it… thought about what you said “I love you” but I remembered the last time I heard those bullshit lines and I lifted my one finger at you and thought fuck it, I’m done.

My life is not a fairytale but who needs a prince to wake me up with a kiss? I like sleeping until noon, anyways. Who really wants to have hair so long that someone could climb it? I’d like to get mine cut soon, it’s a little past my shoulders and driving me crazy! Who wants to clean the house all day and get screamed at just to go to a ball and forget your shoes there? Eh, I can do that at homecoming anyway. And seriously, who really wants to wait around for some guy to come and save them? No thanks, I’m good with being independent.

I mean, it’s great to have something to live for, but I want something to die for.

I fake a smile not to fit in, but to stand out.

“I love you.” Don’t say that. Just don’t. Because I’ll believe it. We’ll say all
these cute things to each other, and I’ll go to bed smiling every night. We’ll
have those “I love you more” fights. And then one day you’ll wake up, and
decide that you don’t love me anymore; just like that, and take it all back. &
don’t tell me you won’t because you will, just like he did.

Congratulations, you’ve made me feel like a worthless piece of shit again. Would you like an award?

Lately I’ve been feeling like I want to be loved. I’ve never been the type to feel like this. You know, I’ve never searched for love or just wanted someone to have someone.  I’ve just been feeling like it would be terribly nice to have someone to play with my hair. Or have a lap to lay in. Or have someone poke fun at me. Or kiss me on the forehead. Or make me smile, constantly.  For what it’s worth, I’m probably just busy sub-consciously dreaming of someone. I mean, it’s not a nameless face. But it could be, eventually.

Sometimes I close my eyes I see us. And sometimes that hurts more then when I close my eyes and just see you.

I still really love you…I just really don’t think I like you anymore.

There is always gonna be that one person, the one who got away, the one who
fucked you up, the one who broke your heart, the one you swore you would love
forever. That person, who becomes not even a person at some point, but becomes
this overwhelming being, this sense of loss that you carry with you. They are not
worth it. Seriously, stop crying right now. Maybe you cannot see it right now, maybe
all the other stuff that gets tossed in the pile of human relationships make it very
hard to see, but people who treat you badly, are bad.

The worst feeling is when someone makes you feel special, then suddenly leaves
you hanging, and you have to act like you don’t care at all.

He changed…yeah I’ll admit that…but around me its the same as its always been.

Good things are never easy and easy things are hardly worth it.

We always ignore the ones who adore us, and adore the ones who ignore us.

Letting go: you want to rid yourself of that person, you want their face to stop appearing every time you hear that certain song, and you want to not call them at 3am when your heart hurts. But if you let them go, if you cut them out of your life… then that’s it -they’re gone. You will never get a do-over and never get a chance to make things right. You will go from being the reason they once smiled, being that person they could always count on… to the person they hope to never have to see again, because the awkwardness would be too much to bear.

I don’t care if I’m your first love, but I’d love to be your last.

We don’t pick who we fall in love with and it never happens how it should.

Instead of thinking about what you’re missing, try thinking about what you have that everyone else is missing.

My heart is in pain but I’m smiling for you.

Don’t tell me you love me unless you mean it… cause I might do something crazy, like believe it.

Love is somewhere and everyone’s seems to know where they’re going, everyone’s following the path, but even with that path I’m lost.

People ask me if I believe in forever and all I can do is sit back and laugh, cause the way my life is going, I don’t even believe in tomorrow.

I fell in love with the boy who made me laugh, who when I looked at him he teased me , I was his homie and he was my bestfriend, and he loved every single flaw I had , I fell in love with hi, not this ass-hole no not him.


You’re sorry? Yeah, like I haven’t heard that one before.

No matter what I do, I always forget to forget you.



7 Responses

  1. The worst feeling is when someone makes you feel special, then suddenly leaves you hanging, and you have to act like you don’t care at all.

    Thats my favorite.

  2. ‘I fell in love with the boy who made me laugh, who when I looked at him he teased me , I was his homie and he was my bestfriend, and he loved every single flaw I had , I fell in love with him, not this ass-hole no not him’

    Kane ❤

  3. The worst feeling is when someone makes you feel special, then suddenly leaves
    you hanging, and you have to act like you don’t care at all.

    This is what I’m going thru at the moment. A guy at work, we flirted and everything, he made it seem like he was actually interested. So I tell him how I feel and i find out he has a gf. But we continue to talk as friends. But on his last day at work, he avoids me. & he has yet to text me even once. He went awol on me.

    • Thanks for the feedback! Guys are douchess. :/

  4. The one about the,asshole is my favirrooottee!

  5. I don’t care if I’m your first love, but I’d love to be your last.

    I know it’s song lyrics, but I love cute love quotes!

Leave a Reply

