You have to let go of your ex to receive your next. You can’t embrace the future while clinging to the past.

Did I care once? Of course I did. Do I care now? Nope, I don’t have any reason to care anymore.

You are constantly wishing on shooting stars, dandelions, birthday candles, and 11:11, with no result. It is time for you to stop wishing and waiting for them to just come true, and start making them come true.

How lucky I am to have known someone who was so hard to say goodbye to.

I won’t mess with your head or play with your heart, because I’m a real girl and I’ll finish what I start.

People were created to be loved. Things were created to be used. The reason the world is chaos is because things are being loved and people are being used.

It’s weird…you know the end of something great is coming, but you wanna hold on, just for one more second…just so it can hurt a little more.

Are you here because you need me? Or are you here because you need someone?

It’s not about who you’ve been with, it’s about who you end up with. Sometimes the heart doesn’t know what it wants until it finds what it wants.

I miss being able to set your initials as my signature and not feeling stupid when I draw a ♥ beside your name…

You and I both know there is nothing to be said right now, because everything is already so very obvious.

Sometimes the smallest things take up the most room in your heart.

I should be an actress, actin like I care about you and all.

Maybe I was just a silly little girl when I walked into this. I built everything on him and let him take all of that away. I broke into the very shattered pieces I never imagined I could be. But from that moment on — I turned into the strongest, smartest, and most helpful girl I ever knew or thought I could be.

And I could tell that time was slowly taking you, but I knew that love would always keep you right here, with me.

 I stood still, vision blurring, and in that moment I heard my heart break. It was just a small clean sound, like the snapping of a flower’s stem.

I’m done getting attached; I put my all into people just for it to get ripped away from me. For some reason they never think I’m worth it.

I do not hate you, and have never hated you. I was angry at you and depressed by you and confused about you. But hate… hate never came into it.

The song has ended, but the melody lingers on.

That was the last day I saw you. But I think we both know that you never really left. I feel you everywhere I go.

And that is why I take so many pictures and save them all, because this moment may never happen again, the people in them might change, and everything might be different in a few years, but the pictures will be the same. No matter how many years pass, they will always be there so you can relive that wonderful day over and over again.

The worst mistake anyone can make is being too afraid to make one.

You know what, fuck you. And fuck her too. At least now I realize my mistakes, and I can watch her make the same exact ones.

Just to let you know, even though I’ve dated other guys, not one has came close to you. You still have my whole heart.

Sometimes you know that later on in your life, a memory will not justify what you’re feeling, and you don’t want the moment to end.

I can’t tell if I should hold on or let go, you’re everything I’ve ever wanted but at this point I’m just getting tired and my grips starting to slip…

Hours, days, weeks, months, and even years have passed, and you have never been far from my mind, but I have already come and gone yours the second you started ignoring me.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

