I really want you to text me. I keep staring at my phone just hoping, praying to see you name. Because when you do, I will get the best satisfaction of not replying to you.

You make decision making so much harder, back before I knew you I knew right away the answer was no, but now you’re making me think the answer is yes.

The prettiest people are the ones that don’t think they’re pretty at all.

They say it’s supposed to get worse before it gets better, but if it constantly gets worse from here on out, does it ever really get better?

I say I’m done, and then you smile at me and I forget everything I said. I buy into those eyes, and into your lies.

I think it is amusing how you think I am just gonna wait here for you to send me a text, but that isn’t how it works. The moment you walked out of my life, is the moment I closed the door that let you in my life.

And sometimes I just wanna run away from it all – everything that you ever did to me. But then I realize that there’s absolutely no where for me to run to, besides back into your arms, your traps, your lies.

I hope you look back and regret it, regret everything you put me through, and when that day comes I’ll put that finger in the air and scream “fuck this” cause you’re not worth shit.

If you expect to be immediately be forgiven, you were never sorry at all.

I hate the stars because I look at the same ones as you do, without you.

She didn’t need the perfect boyfriend. She just needed someone to listen to her. Someone to hold her, and someone to make her feel beautiful. He didn’t have to be perfect, he just had to be hers.

My dream boy is probably a little stronger. Probably a little tanner, and he’s probably best friends with my parents. He’s really smart and his reputation is flawless. But I met this other guy. He makes me laugh, and he tells me I’m beautiful, and he’s better then my dream boy because you see, he’s real.

You have led me on more times than I can count and I can’t blame you, because I let you. But not anymore, I am taking a stand and I am walking away.

I’m so scared that the way that I feel is written all over my face.

I wanna hold you close, I wanna push you away, I wanna make you go, I wanna make you stay. Should I say it? Should I tell you how I feel? I want you to know, but then again I don’t.

You learn to walk the way you talk.

It’s really easy to hate someone. Really easy to put the blame on the other person than to admit that they hurt you.

And he finally told me “you think I’m full of shit but that’s because you can’t see it you can’t see love, because love lives in the air, and right now with you in front of me, love is the only thing I’m breathing” and I stood there and took a breath and love wasn’t what I was breathing I felt nothing. No butterflies or tears, nothing. I think it meant I was over it. I was over you and love.

If you want me, it takes more than a wink, more than a drink, and more than you think.

Don’t you dare remember me when she finally forgets you.

I didn’t like you, oh god I promise I didn’t. But I really cared, and I hope like hell you realize you lost that. You lost the only person that was still willing to give you a chance. You took advantage of me. You may have been able to fool the rest, but not me. I knew you too well, but I guess not as well as I thought I did.

Belly tops, flip flops, lemonade, in the shade, blue skies, hot guys, late nights water fights, ice cream, sweet dreams, bathing suits, shooting hoops, party time, schools out, sleeping in, sneaking out, that’s what summer’s all about.

Just because I forgive you doesn’t mean I want you back. I’m forgiving, letting go, and moving on to something better.

I want to be the girl who makes the player quit his game.

Everything was perfect. I’m telling you I didn’t see any flaws, but I guess you did. You just woke up one day, and changed your mind. Do you know how that feels? To wake up every morning thinking about everything that happened between us trying to find where the flaws were? I don’t want to see the flaws in something I once thought was so perfect.


2 Responses

  1. I love your blog! its absolutely amazing! It makes me realize im stronger than i think i am!

    • Aw, I’m so gladd. (:

Leave a Reply

