You’re single because you fall for people on the covers of magazines.

And I learned that no matter how much I love you, I will always hate you.

You made me fall for you so hard, but after that it was like we didn’t know each other.

 Hope for the best, prepare for the worst.

 When I met him my walls came tumbling down. And believe me that didn’t just happen everyday.

 I’ve been like a maniac, insomniac, 5 steps behind you.

 All I want to know is what I want. To know what to do in my life, to know what I want to be, to know where I want to go, but most importantly I want to know what I want to do with you.

 I’m done trying to help you when you don’t even want to help yourself.

 You were all I ever wanted but you weren’t what I needed.

I took all the memories and burned them. There’s no turning back.

Show him. Life is good without him.

If you were going cheat on me, you could’ve at least picked someone prettier, so you wouldn’t look so stupid. So don’t come crying to me baby boy when everything has gone all wrong.

I smile cause I know it kills you.

My broken heart will heal, my memories with you will fade but seeing you want me when it’s too late will be irreplaceable.

Don’t worry, you didn’t break my heart. You only left a crack, and that can be easily repaired.

 Don’t act like your sad, you ended this. I have every right to be sad, but you, you don’t. You were the one who made this decision.

 It’s sort of sad, really. Everyone else sees it, except you. Everyone sees what we could be, except for you.

 Being a teen is a confusing age, you fight to be an adult and you fight to be a little kid.

 It’s amazing how someone can break your heart and you can still love them with all the little pieces.

 I guess it’s all in how much I’m willing to go through just to have whatever it is we have, and honestly, I’m not even sure what that is, anymore. All I know is, without whatever ‘this’ is, I feel completely empty, & the thought scares me shitless.

 And its all true, actions speak louder than words. Just a simple start of a conversation, or a phone call before bed, or even just an arm around my waist when we walk. Just something, because when its just you and words, it feels awfully quiet…

 At some point, you have to realize that some people can stay in your heart, but not in your life.

 Always laugh when you can, its always cheaper than medicine.

 “And don’t you dare tell me you know how it feels. Unless you’ve been the one who yells at god and kneels. At the edge of your bed with tears down your face. Reassuring yourself he’s in a better place.” -Samantha Scarboro

 So since this has all ended, I just want to say thank you. Thank you for the smeared makeup on my pillow. Thank you for the lies I had to tell my friends. Thank you for promising me forever and giving me months. Thank you for the dreams that never came true, for the lonely nights, and for the lack of trust in others I now have. But most importantly, thank you for showing me you’re better off without me.

Why did you do this to me? Why did you use me time and time again just to let me go? The hardest part isn’t the fact that you don’t want me anymore, it’s the fact that you could just drop me like I never meant anything to you.

One day, you’ll see that she’s the girl you want while you’re the guy I need.

 I knew with you it would be easy. I knew you’d tell me you liked me, and I knew you’d change your mind once you got bored, but at least while it lasted I felt on top of the world. I knew when you moved onto the next girl I would spend weeks crying, wondering why I wasn’t good enough. I knew I’d sit on the floor gasping for air, wondering if it was ever going to get better. I knew it would all happen, and maybe..maybe that’s the reason I did it.

 He was the boy that saved me from the boy that shattered me. How could I not love that boy? How could I pretend I could live without him? He pulled me up off the floor. He dried my tears. He took my hand and he told me he’d always be there. How could I not love that boy?

 I’ve learned sometimes its not ok to forget. Because when you forget you keep making the same mistake. I kept making myself forget how you hurt me.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

