I see things different when I’m single. Maybe it’s because I don’t have the blindfold on that we like to call “love”.

 That could of been me holding your hand, that could of been me standing there kissing you, wrapping my arms around you and holding you tight, that could of been me loving you, except I already do love you, I wish you’d just realize what’s right there in front of you. If only I had told you how I felt.

It’s hard to wait around for something you know won’t happen, but it’s even harder to stop waiting when you know it’s everything you want.

 Life flies by so you have to embrace it, forget the past because you can’t erase it.

 The minute you decided that I wasn’t worth the truth was the minute you decided to break my heart.

 Love starts with one word. One joke. One text. One phone call. One song. One hug. One kiss. And stops with one mistake.

 Seems like the only person that doesn’t believe you’re beautiful, is the face staring back at you in the mirror.

 Don’t hold on because you think there will be no one else. There will always be someone else. You’ve got to believe you are worth more than being hurt repeatedly.

 Some people think that it’s holding on that makes one strong; sometimes it’s letting go.

I’m going to smile and make you think I’m happy, I’m going to laugh, so you don’t see me cry, I’m going to let you go in style, and even if it kills me – I’m going to smile.


If you really love something set it free. If it comes back it’s yours, if not it wasn’t meant to be.


I don’t miss him, I miss who I thought he was.


Pain is inevitable. Suffering is optional.

If you loved her as much as you said you did then why did you break her? You told her you loved her, you acted like you loved her, and you treated her like you loved her. But in the end all you wanted was a relationship. She thought you cared about her. She thought she would die without you. But now that she sees that she doesn’t need you she’s fine. But deep down inside she misses the hugs, kisses, complements, conversations, and the way she felt when she was with you.


A break up is like a broken mirror. It is better to leave it broken than hurt yourself trying to fix it.

If you can’t save the relationship, at least save your pride.

Now that I have loved so purely and deeply, I have realized how lonely I really am.


If your love does not work with that person, it just means that someone else loves you more.


Sometimes we tend to be in despair when the person we love leaves us, but the truth is, it’s not our loss, but theirs, for they left the only person who couldn’t give up on them.


Letting go of someone dear to you is hard, but holding on to someone who doesn’t even feel the same is much harder.

If he cheats with you, he will cheat on you.

A girl doesn’t need anyone who doesn’t need her.

I wait for the days when I will forget who you are, when the taste of your name sounds old and worn. I wait for the days when I won’t remember why I needed you so bad.

All I need is my music and my best friends to forget you and your lies.

I’m not willing to be that rebound girl, the girl you just come to when you want her, the girl who loves you with everything she has but yet you give nothing. I’m not willing to be that girl anymore. Sorry sweetie, but I’m gone!

I drew hearts all over my paper, and for the first time in forever, these beautiful hearts, they weren’t for you.

Someday everything will make sense. So laugh at the confusion, smile through the tears and remind yourself that everything happens for a reason.

If he’s dumb enough to hurt you, be smart enough to let him go.

Life is the longest adventure ever.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

