She needs something to live for. Someone to keep her hopes high. Something to keep her moving. Someone to show her what love is. Something to keep her held together when she wants nothing more than to fall apart.

The worst mistake anyone can make is being too afraid to make one.

I’m over it. Everything. I don’t care if someone doesn’t like me. I’m just me. And if they have a problem with that, then there’s not much that I can do. I’m over caring for people who don’t care for me. I’m realizing who matters and who doesn’t. The only people I need in my life are those who need me. Don’t get me wrong, I love meeting new people and I want to meet more new people. I’m sick of most of the people around here. I’m just going to be more careful about who I let inside and trust. Because I certainly can’t trust everyone.

This time I don’t want to chase. Instead, I want to be chased.

I remember it most, what you said, how you kissed me.

It makes me wonder how many times we forgive just because we don’t want to lose someone, even if they don’t deserve our forgiveness.

What you say might be too much for some people. Maybe it will come out all wrong and you’ll stutter and you’ll walk away embarrassed, wincing as you play it all back in your head. But I think the words you stop yourself from saying are the ones that will haunt you the longest.

You left as fast as you came, with a sudden rush and too many feelings.

But when it comes to me just forget it. I’ll be the best you never had.

Let him go, get him out of your head; remember you’re not in his. Forget his birthday, his phone number, and the sweet things he said; remember those were lies. Delete his texts, take his contact out of your phone; remember he’s talking to all those other girls instead. Quit wishing he’ll come back, stop putting yourself down, and remember it’s not your fault; he had no good reason to leave. Just stop it, stop it all, and erase him from your past. Block out his name, ignore his texts, plug your ears when someone mentions him because trust me, he’s doing perfectly fine without you. If you ever want to get over him, cut yourself off. Take every object and memory you have of him and throw it in the trash. And then maybe, if you’re lucky, you’ll escape him.

I used to sleep at night. But then again, I also used to think you loved me.

Sometimes the people whom we have only known for a short amount of time have a bigger impact on us than those we’ve known forever.

The people you help won’t remember it and the people you hurt won’t ever forget it.

Let me tell you this; if you meet a loner, no matter what they tell you, it’s not because they enjoy solitude. It’s because they have tried to blend into the world before, and people continue to disappoint them.

But there’s something in me that just keeps going on. I think it has something to do with tomorrow, that there always is one, and that everything can change when it comes.

If you could see yourself just for a day, you’d see how everyone else sees you. And my god, you are fucking beautiful.

When you’re down to nothing, God is up to something.

He’s going to be so sorry he lost you, so stop worrying. Forget the past, forget the pain, and remember what an incredible woman you are. When you do that, is when he will realize what he’s lost.

You think today might be the day, but it never is.

It’s laughing with your friends at a time when you shouldn’t. It’s the sweat in your palms wanting to know someone you see and the pit in your stomach when they actually see you. It’s being touched by hands that aren’t your own. It’s the thrill of an escape that almost wasn’t. It’s the embarrassment you feel, naked for the first time. It’s helping a friend find something they lost. It’s a smile, a joke, a song. It’s what someone does that they like doing. It’s what someone does that they like remembering. It’s the thinking of things you may never do and the doing of things you may never have thought. It’s the road ahead and the road behind. It’s the first step and the last and every one in between, because they all make up the good life.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

