He turned around and looked right at me and said nothing. Not even hi. It was as if the months we had spent together,the time I spent loving him, just weren’t important, as if they never happened.

One look at you and I could tell, you were the kind of boy who could tear down my world in the blink of an eye.

If you’ve ever had one of those times when you’ve clutched a pen or something else in your hand for a long time, only to look down and be surprised that you are still holding it, a long time after you needed it. Then you’ll understand sometimes we get so used to holding it that we forget to let go.

It’s a little too late, I’m a little too gone. I don’t want to try anymore; I’m just not that strong. So I’m slowly letting go while you’re still hanging on.

You lost everything you didn’t even know you had when you said “what do I have to lose?”

I’m done fighting this. You aren’t worth the time. You never were.

So I’ll drive so fucking far away that I’ll never cross your mind.

And at this point, I’d just settle for friendship. Or maybe a single hello, one of the ten times we pass each other during the day. It’s like you don’t know me.

Don’t worry about me. My heart’s not broken anymore. You should be worrying about yourself. Because, as far as I can see, you’re still an asshole.

Everyone is taught to look both ways before crossing the street and to talk quietly in the library. But no one ever learns anything that matters, like how to keep breathing when your heart breaks in half.

I have to block out thoughts of you so I don’t lose my head.

I’m over you, success is the best revenge to pay you back, and that payment is way overdue. I overcame odds to get even, the sober me is shittin all over the unsober you.

Sometimes, you don’t get over things. You just learn to live with the pain.

I don’t like clichés because they are worn out and overused. But believe me, even “forever and always” would sound good from your mouth.

I told myself I won’t miss you, but I remember what it feel like beside you.

Hate me so that you can finally see what’s good for you.

How do I end up in the same old place, faced again with the same mistakes. So stubborn; thinking I know what is right, but life proves me wrong every time. I’m taking roads that lead me nowhere. How do I expect to get there?

I’m not giving you an hour, or a second, or another minute longer. I’m busy getting stronger.

Sometimes when I’m with you, I feel like I’m nothing. That’s why I flinch when you touch me. That’s why I never touch you, why I never think about it. Because when I do, it just reminds me that I’m not good enough.

She’s not bitter, she’s just sad. But it’s a hopeful kind of sad; the kind of sad that just takes time.

And do whatever it takes in your heart to leave me behind.

It all changed. You’re not the boy I once knew. And I guess I’m not the girl I used to be. You chose the easy way out, and let me remind you that I am by far not the easy way out. You gave up when things got too hard and now all we have are stolen glances and memories of a boy I used to know.

Don’t leave her for me. Don’t do that to her. Don’t do that to yourself.

Why is it that right when I start to cope with not having you anymore, you come barging back into my life?

I really think you could do much better than me, after all the lies that I made you believe.

The one thing that always tore us apart is the one thing I won’t touch again.

Destroy what destroys you.

And then you whispered, “How could you do this to me?”

I know its human nature for people to feel bad, and have regret, and to be hurt. But sometimes I wish that said people could see things from every perspective, because somewhere in the mess, it must be still beautiful.

And I swear to you, you’ll be better off without me.

And people constantly tell me how pretty I am. And boys always whistle and flirt, staring like they’ve never seen anything like me before. But why does it seem like those are never the boys I want?


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

