There’s no shame in being afraid. Hell, we’re all afraid. What you gotta do is figure out what you’re afraid of because when you put a face on it you can beat it. Better yet, you can use it.

When you lose everything you want, you find the only thing you need.

It was terrible and awful when someone left you. You could move on, do the best you could, but an ending is an ending. No matter how many pages of sentences and paragraphs of great stories led up to it, it would always shave the last word.

I’m afraid to give you my all, I’m afraid to love you completely. What if behind your beautiful face and kind words you are just bribing me. Maybe you are just reeling me in until you turn around and drop me. I’d fall so far and never be able to recover, I wish I could see the ending sometimes. I would know if I should hold on to you and keep going or just let it all end before I get up too high.

Don’t bother saying sorry because it’s useless when you don’t mean it, and don’t bother asking to be friends, you don’t deserve my friendship, and don’t bother expecting me to be there for you anymore, because I won’t be there for someone who was never there for me.

And Sometimes, someone can mean so much to you, not even the truth can change your mind.

Let me just put it all on the line… I’m no good at opening up, and I maybe too good at being honest. I sometimes get angry for dumb reasons, and there are days I will desperately need your attention. I will want your lips on me constantly. I change my mind, I shut down, I fuck up sometimes, really badly. Just remember, I want you.

If there’s just one piece of advice i can give you, it’s this: when there’s something you really want – fight for it, don’t give up no matter how hopeless it seems. And when you’ve last hope, ask yourself if ten years from now, you’re gonna wish you gave it just one more shot.. because the best things in life, they don’t come free.

Deciding to get back together with someone is a complicated and difficult decision. Just remember that the person you are getting back together with is the same person who, not long before, looked you in your beautiful face, took full stock of you and all your qualities, and told you that he was no longer in need of your company.

I’m ready to move on. I’m ready to be in an actual relationship with someone who actually cares about me for being me. I’m ready to fall in love, terrifying, beautiful, breathless, stomach-butterflies-all-the-time, lovely, teenage love. I’m not saying I want a fairytale, no. I just want to be happy. I deserve to be happy. And when I’m happy, you’ll be alone with your work and “busy-ness”, I know you will be, because that’s what was wrong with us, and I hope you see me, beautiful in love, and see how badly you screwed up. And think of how much you miss me. But I don’t want you to be alone for the rest of your life. Because for a time I was happy with you. I hope you find someone, and treat her like a queen. Like the way you should have treated me. I hope you learn from what you did to me, and that it opens your heart and you find what I couldn’t be for you.

The more you try to forget someone, the harder it becomes to actually forget them.

I hate how people act like it’s so incredibly easy to forget the past, because it’s not. I can’t just forget all the lies, and all the games. But most of all, I can’t just forget every single night I blamed myself for your mistakes. And sure, the past is the past and it’s unchangeable, but that still doesn’t make it hurt any less, even after all this time.

Shut the fuck up, grow some balls and stop feeding me your lies. I dont believe a word you say anymore, I hope you’re happy.

I needed something to go right so badly that I convinced myself it was real. Even though I think, deep down, I knew it wasn’t. I think I knew he was going to leave, I just didn’t want to believe it.

Maybe some friendships aren’t meant to be saved, maybe we’re meant to spend a certain part of our lives with certain people then move on.

I’m going to need counseling, I lost my mind and still haven’t found it. I used to be so well-rounded, but now I tiptoe on hell’s boundaries.

Bad stuff does happen sometimes. Always remember that, but also remember that you have to move on, somehow. You just pick up your head and stare at something beautiful like the sky, or the ocean, and you’ll move the hell on.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

